We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
30
12
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
12
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed as part of a large family group here and it was beautiful. Very peaceful, clean and in a stunning location. High quality accomodation and a lovely family run place. Cannot fault it, the customer service was great as nothing was too much trouble. Shame we didn't have longer there! Could imagine this to be a perfect setting for a wedding or special occasion. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Wow! What a beautifully manicured, clean and well maintained property nestled in the surrounding vineyard. The room and surroundings were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The area is peaceful and quiet - the perfect spot to relax. The breakfast had a good selection. Since we stayed in the off season we had to go into neighbouring towns for other meals, however they allowed us to use the kitchen and were very helpful with all of our needs. John gave us suggestions on other areas to see in Portugal. Very nice family run business, I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymmom32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

You can't expect more from the place we've chosen to spend your hollydays. Peace, tranquility and huge sympathy from the owners among enourmous vineyards. Just a few milles from the center. The only "noise" you'll ear will be the sound of the birds.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 265nunom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We booked this hotel months in advance and were advised shortly before our visit that they could not honour our booking - stating that they were overbooked. Clearly our earlier rate was lower than what they could obtain with the latter bookings and they ejected the cheaper booking - us. This is very disappointing and I would definitely not recommend any traveller making use of such an undependable hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luther_Els
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

A fantastic rural location, great pool, friendly owners and we loved the dogs! You have to drive out to eat which is a few miles but otherwise it is just perfect, just the job after a couple of days in Santiago de Compostela.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews