We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful,peaceful and had everything we needed.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step down to the pool from the front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Step down to the pool from the front door.
All the bedrooms open out onto the garden.
Path from bedroom 1 to the pool
Path that leads to the back of garden and bedroom 1
Entrance to the Villa
Steps up to main entrance
Bedroom 1 (sleeps 2)
Bedroom 3
Bathroom with separate shower
Lounge
Terrace with Estrel and Sea Views
View from the lounge.
Kitchen
Terrace with Estrel and Sea Views
Dinning area
Garden at night
Garden at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Le Trayas, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maryliz56
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful,peaceful and had everything we needed.”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at the Med Nest for 4 nights - we were shown around the very clean property by lovely Lidia who explained everything and left us to enjoy. The sun shone and we enjoyed the beautiful pool area . We had car hire and were able to explore Cannes and Antibes. We met up with family, also staying locally, for a birthday celebration and were able to walk home - though not in a straight line -
It was everything we needed and very comfortable.
We would certainly use The Med Nest again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool area and lovely bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yv0nne25
Nettleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa with a gorgeous pool - a totally relaxing stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband, teenage girls and my Mum. We had plenty of space in this gorgeous villa. It was beautifully decorated and well set up for families. The outside space was fantastic, with all the bedrooms leading to the pool. We couldn't help but totally relax. The location is excellent for trips to Cannes and Monaco and there are plenty of coves for snorkeling and swimming. We had the most chilled holiday and were well supported before and after by Lidia, locally, and Donna, for the booking. THANK YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sheer paradise”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a group of ladies who wanted to enjoy the atmosphere of the Cannes Film Festival.
We were delighted with this property which was spacious, well equipped and catered perfectly for outdoor living. Beds were comfortable, excellent shower and bathroom and the Air conditioning was a bonus. The pool and pool area was the best part together with the quiet location. Would recommend a car however we were happy to use the train in and out of Cannes and Mandelieu the rail station was about a 10 minute stroll downhill.
Would recommend if you intend being indoors to take some DVD's as we could not get the satellite reception is poor however the wifi was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fahad0000
Grasse, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the med nest for 4 days the villa is excellent, beautiful and clean. It is located 30 minute from canne there is nearby beach and resturants.

We really enjoy our stay the only problem we had is the communication with the owner. We have a diffcult time during the chick in. I informed the owner about our arrivial time 3 weaks prior to our resvation date despite that no chicking info was sent to us and we had to wait for 5 hours waiting to get in until the owner respond to our calls. The owner promise to compensate for this problem but they didnt.

Overall, our stay was good but I think the owner nead to pay more attention to there customer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the location
Liked least: the communication with the manager was diffcult
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suze191
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, clean, well equipped villa”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Am writing review whilst still here on hols - few days yet to go. It's been a lovely stay - the villa is well equipped and the pool is lovely. Very peaceful during the day and evenings. A car is recommended to get out and about but we've stayed quite local most of the time as it's such a lovely place to relax. Cannot fault the facilities here and in this heat the air con has been a god-send! Would highly recommend this modernly furnished villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool but main bedroom very comfy bed
Liked least: The Mosquitos but obviously owners can't control that!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morven G
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Book with caution - it's up for sale”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Med Nest is up for sale just now so I would book with caution. The owners have lost interest in the maintenance of the place - we arrived late at night and all the lights both inside and out the house were off as an outside light had tripped. The torch had no batteries in it. Lidia, the housekeeper was very helpful & reported it immediately to the owner, who I believe swore at her & told her "it was not his f#*€Ing problem". So the first night we were there we had no electricity. It was lunchtime the following day before this was sorted and we recieved no apology. The gates which are electric had also tripped so we couldn't get out or in. The Internet wasn't working properly, the sink in the kitchen wouldn't drain away and the smell coming up was revolting. The air conditioning didnt work properly, none of the bathroom doors shut properly never mind locked and our room smelled badly of damp. The house is situated at the top of a very steep and long hill so really a car is required as its a hard climb in the heat. The owners were extremely difficult to deal with, I've never encountered anyone so difficult before. It took a full fortnight and major hounding, including getting assistance from the holiday lettings agency to get my £600 deposit returned. They were not nice people to deal with. They hung up the phone on me each time i phoned to politely ask when my deposit would be returned. and no apology for all the hassle which would have gone a very long way for us. For the amount of money we spent on the villa we should have expected a much nicer standard of service. I personally wouldn't trust these people with a booking given the place is for sale.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Yes The Med has been for sale for approx. 5 years. The above comments are a complete fabrication and exaggeration of the Truth. The client in this case was clearly the sort to attempt anything for a refund, and complained about issues that didn’t exist or exaggerated things that were quickly rectified.
There are 2 sides to every story, so if anybody wishes to contact me (the owner) I will be happy to explain the ethic of this particular client, and their clear frustration of us not adhering to their unreasonable demands after the rental.

07829700788
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing