We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
139
44
16
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
44
16
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcountry housemueslicornish countrysidelovely furniturethe perfect hostfawlty towerson arrivallots of hot waterlarge roomold househome madenice breakfastdecent sizehome cookedhomemade breadstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We were on a UK road trip and booked a day before in an area we thought we would be in and this was such a lucky find. Quiet, clean, big rooms and bathroom and a lovely breakfast. The house and grounds were beautiful and welcoming with lots of quiet spaces. Worth driving the country lanes to stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank slee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Having read two earlier reviews on TripAdvisor, I was somewhat sceptical as how it would be. The owner/manager was young but there was no problem. The breakfast was a good Continental selection and you could go back for more if you wished. The breakfast staff were excellent. The rooms could do with some attention; broken door handles and general paintwork were the main problems. All in all though we had a good time there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We stayed at the above location 29th august until 1st September 2017. My daughter chose this hotel because it was dog friendly. On arrival we were met by the owner Marco a man of few words. We had two rooms. My daughter and granddaughters room was in need of tlc.My daughter is asthmatic the widow blinds were black moulded. There were spiders on the corner of the ceiling. The door lock did not work on the snib.The carpets were dated and black at the edges. Our room the door lock was broken . The bathroom door needed planing to make it fit. Behind the toilet the wood was black and swollen with a loose tile on the bath panel. There were numerous spiders in the corners of the ceiling. Outside there was a bucket full of cigarette butts the dog bin was three quarters full of excrement. However the breakfast was adequate however it was not nice to look at the spider and webs on the window. I was given a complimentary drink by Marco but I have to agree with the review given by the Cornwall Hotel Inspector. Did not like the plastic flowers on the table or the very poor internet signal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T2N8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We like others who have written reviews have stayed at Tredethy before.

We find it very surprising that some people's experiences can be so very different. Tredethty is an amazing place to have a peaceful and tranquil break.

Marco is an amazing host. his warm and sincere welcome sets the tone for the duration of ones stay. nothing ever seems to be too much trouble or inconvenience for him. his commitment to ensuring the maximum comfort for guests is his priority. the rooms are clean and very comfortable the food is plentiful and very enjoyable, and he has a well stocked bar. no matter the time of day he is always available should the need arise.
Tredethty offers a great place to chill or to use as a base to explore the North coast.
We find the negative reviews recently written are in stark contrast to what we have experienced. so to anyone considering booking, please ignore the negative reviews and look to all the good that has been written.
Marco and his team are hard working and provide an amazing service....so
thank you Marco for another great weekend. Also a special thank you to Ann one of his staff members

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We have been to this hotel previously and again found it to be a wonderful building, fabulously located, comfortable, clean and good value for money. Breakfast is continental, plentyful and delicious. Despite certain other reviews critisizing the service and hospitality, we again found these to be top rate, with the owner Marcos engaging and friendly. As per other positive reviewers, I would urge people to concentrate on the good reviews which grealty outnumber the few poor ones and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Front of hotel offers best views
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonyevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tredethyhouse, Owner at Tredethy House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!
We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews