We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tredethy House
Nearby Hotels
$55
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
$122
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
131
41
13
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
41
13
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcountry housefront of the housebeautiful weekendcornish countrysidethe perfect hostyogurton arrivalhomely feellovely househome madenice breakfastsmall hotelspacious roomhomemade breadthoroughly enjoyed our stayhome cooked
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 210 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A big thank you to Marco and the team for making our weekend so perfect. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome in such luxurious surroundings. It was my wife's Birthday and the genuine extra personal touches we received were not expected but extremely welcomed and appreciated. Marco was the perfect host we couldn't have wished for more or been any happier.
We had a very relaxing stay in a quiet, beautiful, and comfortable room at the front of the hotel with amazing country views. The three course Italian meal in the restaurant on Friday night was delicious.
This is an owner run country house hotel which is quiet, clean and comfortable. It is certainly somewhere to enjoy and relax, a great base for exploring this area of Cornwall. This was our first visit to Tredethy but it certainly won't be our last. We booked at short notice and were certainly not disappointed, it was just what we hoped it would be and the great service was the 'icing on the cake' We arrived as guests but left as friends...we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have magnificent country views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nusteve73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a large, very comfortable room over-looking the grounds at the front of the house. Pristine bed-linen and towels added to the lovely atmosphere of the house in general.

Because the trattoria is only open at weekends and the house is quite remote, it is necessary to drive to a village or town for dinner, and the owner provides a helpful map showing the nearest places to eat. Only when checking out did we discover that a range of bar-snacks is available every evening, and we would have been satisfied with those if we had known.

The continental breakfast is perfectly adequate and we felt no need to opt for the supplement-charge for a cooked breakfast.

The house welcomes dogs, and several guests had their dog which lead to easy conversation between guests. In fact, the atmosphere at breakfast was like being at a jolly party !

The location is ideal for visits to both northern and southern coasts, and all the places in between.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Cornwall, had we realised how lovely it was we would have stayed for more.
Its a very large house, set in beautiful kept large grounds.
The rooms are very large, well decorated, and nicely furnished, bathrooms very large, and good fittings.
The owners and staff are friendly and efficient, and the guests when we stayed very talkative and keen to tell you where they had been each day.
We would recommend this house to anyone, and will base ourselves there again if traveling in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce180852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've just had our first visit to Tredethy whilst visiting family in the area. We have used a number of local hotels but never tried Tredethy before and we were not disappointed.
The whole place has a homely feel about it with a lovely lounge area where you can sit and relax at any time. We managed to dine there on the Saturday evening (food is only available at weekends) and had a superb meal, perfect pasta and a wonderful dessert it was really lovely. Breakfast was the best we've had, home made organic yogurt and granola, lots of fresh fruit, home baked bread with Italian cheese and ham simply delicious. Best of all were the mini danish pastries still warm from the oven ! A cooked breakfast is available for a supplement if you prefer but don't give the cold platter a miss, it was perfect. Our room was clean and nicely presented and the staff were very friendly, the only downside was arriving on a dark wet Cornish day to find no heating available. A little warmth in the room and the towel rail working in the bathroom would have just made it much more pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamSue074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The guesthouse is close to the town of Bodmin down very narrow lanes. Our room was fairly clean apart from the resident spider on the bathroom wall. Still there after 2 days.
The bath had a mixer tap come shower rose, there was no wall fixing for the shower rose, we were unable to stand and shower in the bath.
The bath water kept on going hot and cold when others guests were using water.
Breakfast is Italian style bread with Italian ham and cheese.
The car parking area was a walk away from the main house, we needed a torch when walking back to the guesthouse as there were no lights.
the staff were very polite.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the guest house overlooked the lawn, rooms at the rear overlooked the kitchen.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews