We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lighthorne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lighthorne B&B and Inns
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb B&B!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stopped here at the end of August with my husband, son and parents. One of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have ever stopped in. Anne and Richard went out of their way to accommodate us all. Rooms were immaculate and breakfast delicious. Would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Owner at Redlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
So Pleased you enjoyed your weeks stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet and look after you both.

Ann and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
29
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here with hubby as going to Blenheim palace on the Sunday. Ideal position only about half an hour from Cotswolds. We had a fantastic room leading out onto the garden, a spectacular garden with magnificent views and even a pool! Lovely couple Anne & Richard are there to attend to your every need. We highly recommend this b&b, it's in a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliewilson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Owner at Redlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words... It was a pleasure to have you to stay

Richard and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Redlands Farm with our family to prepare for our daughters wedding day in Gaydon. Richard and Ann provided us with total flexibility throughout the weekend, gave us advise on local transport and restaurants, they let us just about take over the place. All the rooms were excellently appointed with tremendous views of the garden and surrounding countryside, there's even an outdoor swimming pool. The breakfasts were a real treat, our Germany relatives were very impressed with the full English, and could not believe the high level of hospitality. The wedding photographer used the garden for some special wedding shots of the bride and the family he was that impressed.This is the 2nd time we have stayed and we are staying again for another local wedding.

Room Tip: They are all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently spent a weekend at the Redlands Farm B&B. The accommodation was excellent - beautifully appointed rooms, very clean, everything to hand and a nice en-suite with a good shower. Breakfast was perfectly cooked and delicious with lots of coffee, freshly made toast and orange juice. The hosts were knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend a great pub (The Antelope - also worth a visit) for dinner. The rates are exceptionally good value. All in all, we had a delightful stay and can't wait to stay with them again. I Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Redlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words . It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us.

Richard and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had a weekend away over Easter and decided to go to Warwick Castle and found this absolute gem via Google.

The room was fantastic with amazing views over the countryside. The room was a brilliant size with ensuite shower room.

The breakfast......well, you didn't need lunch! Cereals, toast and cooked all in one sitting, great way to start the day.

The B & B is only 25 minutes from Warwick and the very popular Warwick Castle (that's the next review!).

All in all, a great experience and we would happily book Redlands again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevem1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

i booked the double room for a birthday treat for my partner and loved everything about Redlands , the hospatality , the room, the surroundings and Richards breakfast ...... the weather was great on our visit so i was able to open the french door in the room to a fab view of the garden and surronding countryside . The peice and quite was also very welcome , i would certainly recomend this bed and breakfast to anyone .

Room Tip: double room at back of house downstairs has french door opening to garden lovely in good weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I have never written a review on trip advisor before, but felt I had to tell people that if you book to stay at Redlands Farm you will not be disappointed.

Redlands Farm is beautifully finished, and the rooms are spotless with little extra touches that made the stay so lovely. Richard & Ann are so hospitable and went out of their way to accommodate us. The garden is also beautiful and the breakfast was fab!

We will be recommending Redlands Farm to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie_haha_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lighthorne
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
0.0 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,704 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Redlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Redlands Farm Banbury Road, Lighthorne CV35 0AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lighthorne
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lighthorne
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing