We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    325
    62
    19
    10
See reviews for
283
253
72
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you are attending a sporting event or a show in the Rooty Hill RSL complex. As others have mentioned the rooms are very spacious and welcoming. Even with two queen beds there was lots of room to spread out. The bathroom is also big with a very nice shower to enjoy. Tea and coffee facilities are available in the room along with a bar fridge. A comfortable bed and block out curtains made for a pleasant sleep. Access directly from the hotel to the club is very handy. There's a really nice cocktail bar in the hotel which was a relaxing area to enjoy drinks with friends. It's away from the club and nice and quiet. Hotel staff were efficient and helpful. Car parking is free.

Room Tip: The room service bread basket for breakfast was good value at $12. Easily enough bread and pastries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeGios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness, Sydney Gymnastic & Aquatic centre adjacent to the property and both Blacktown International Sports Park, Wet n Wild water park and Sydney Motor Sports Park within 5km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Druitt, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

well i spent 1 night at rooty hill novotel when i first walked in the room i was surprised on the size of the room but as the day went on i wasnt to impressed, there wasnt any blankets on the beds so i got 2 scabby blankets from the hotel and there was no oven/stove and or microwave and also the safe didnt work as they said the batteries needed to be replaced in the safe :( wasnt happy when i went to the club i asked a gaming attendant about the pool and sauna for the hotel and she said the pool was filled in to make the car park and the sauna was taken out 7 10 yrs ago and if i wanted a swim had to go to the SGAC which is opposite end of the carpark to top it all off the BUFFET BREAKFAST was freezing cold and the bacon was boiled before it was cooked and the scrambled eggs was scrambled cheese and butter not worth ( $29 per person for the breakfast ) ive been in better places which were rated 2- 3 stars

NEVER GO TO THE NOVOTEL AT ROOTY HILL NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Room Tip: I had a west facing room which was bad in the arvo sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Angain, thank you for your feedback in this instance.
Kind Regards
Mark Maybury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great sized rooms, friendly staff, quiet, good facilities at the Rooty Hill RSL next door.
I have stayed here many times with children's sporting activities, and always enjoy the stay.
We did stay after a NRL team had been at the hotel - I assume the smell of sweaty socks in the room was due to this. First time I had experienced this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Babsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.
It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
4.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
8.0 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Property: Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing