We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    328
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
285
258
72
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked the hotel last minute as our Sydney trip was very sudden. To be honest, I was looking to stay in a Sydney City hotel as NYE fireworks was the main reason for our travel but nothing was available last minute. I managed to find this hotel in the Lastminute.com.au website & after reaching there, I'm glad we found it. Being a Novotel hotel, it lived up to its expectation. Room was neat, nicely decorated & huge. Bathroom was very clean & loved the spacious shower area. Room service was excellent & house keeping was spot on as well. We ordered breakfast one morning & it was a great value for money according to my opinion. Food quantity & quality both were appreciable. This hotel is located in Western Sydney & RSL, AMF Bowling, Laser Skirmish, Domino's pizza etc are all just a stone throw away which makes it very convenient for family with kids. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scone, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we visited the new Wet n Wild and thought the rooms were fantastic and the value was even better. Great location with the RSL and bowling next door too. Didn't look that great from outside but we were very pleasantly surprised once we stepped inside. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffynKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness, Sydney Gymnastic & Aquatic centre adjacent to the property and with Blacktown International Sports Park, Wet n Wild water park and Sydney Motor Sports Park all within 8km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed one night on the way through Sydney, great hotel! Very spacious rooms, clean, comfortable bed, and quite. 30 seconds and you are in the RSL club, plenty of places to eat and have a drink if you want.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "king room" with king sized bed, and massive amount of space, not sure if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekyd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I am very happy to write this review and say that we will be back to stay at the Novotel Rooty Hill I booked online and upon arrival, my details were all ready, making our check in a breeze. I was very impressed with the receptionist he was polite helpful and went out of his way to make an enquiry on our behalf.

Our family of four, two adults and two children stayed in a twin room. The size of the room was huge, two queen size beds, a chaise lounge, desk and chair. The mini bar was well appointed and reasonably priced. The large room was so comfortable for our family and so quiet we couldn't hear anyone else staying in the the hotel and it did look very busy. The room decor is modern, a large flat screen tv on the wall with all channels and foxtel and the free wifi was a hit especially with our children.

The beds are comfortable and had a variety of choices of pillows always a plus if you leave yours at home. The size of the bathroom was awesome! Love the large shower with the rain shower head and a hand held shower nozel was also great, plenty of room at the vanity for a couple of people to spread out and get ready.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was also a hit with our family, especially seeing as though children eat free with a paying adult. The variety and freshness was just what you would expect at high end hotels. The buffet had yoghurt, muesli, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, lots of bread and muffin varieties for toasting, lovely bacon, eggs, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, sausages....and more. The breakfast food was quickly replenished by very attentive courteous staff.

Checkout was quick easy and also a pleasure dealing with your staff.

Overall I would stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The facilities are great, a pool nearby which has free entry for Novotel guests, ten pin bowling across the carpark as well all the facilities that the Rooty Hill RSL has to offer makes for a nice easy stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bribrendy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.
It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
3.0 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
328 reviews
4.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
717 reviews
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
805 reviews
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 3 in Penrith
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Property: Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing