We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Rooty Hill” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Novotel Rooty Hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, king size bed and king size Room to match. Service was excellent, extremely quiet considering location, no traffic noise or noise from patrons of large club next door, nor was there any audible noise from patronage of hotel. Breakfast was excellent with large choice and plenty of everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bazzamckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    307
    61
    17
    9
See reviews for
273
249
72
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a corner room and it was absolutely HUGE!

Very modern, clean and well appointed.

Wife said lighting in the bathroom needs to be improved - to put make up on. Apart from thay was really nice.

Thats all I wanted to say but this websight refuses to continue unless I write a min of 200 characters.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MXP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I left and went home to sleep we were in room 110 the room size and set up was good but the stair well was noisy and my friend started about it so I left her there and went home I wasn't to impressed with the situation at all when we phoned to book were told only twin rooms left , so went online and there was three king rooms available , so the service well yeh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank trevney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The rooms in Novotel Rooty Hill are exceptionally large and well appointed. The location is a bit off-beat, but very accessible from M7 motorway. You have the RSL next door for dining/entertainment, and on-site AMF Bowling Centre.
Great location if you have to be in the near viscinity (ie, best for Hills district through to Parramatta).

Room Tip: No Pool / No Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Tis-Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness adjacent to the property and both Blacktown International Sports Park and Eastern Creek within 3km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Novotel again (been here a few times but not a member of tripadvisor) as work was nearby.

Unfortunately for us our stay didn't get off to a good start. They put us on a floor when renovations were happening from 7am till after 6pm both above and beside our room (although it often felt like it was in our room).

After 2 days of us complaining to the reception staff and patience on our part we were FINALLY offered another room on another level (thanks to the night Manager). This resulted in our last two days of peace & quiet.

I highly recommend ordering room service but be warned, the serves are large. We ended up ordering for one but splitting the meal. Great room service meals, tastier than the RSL food and far better service.

Beds were VERY comfortable and rooms were large enough to add a small table to eat room service (hint), large TV with Foxtel.

Overall and despite our relative shaky start we will stay again as it's the best place around the area if you need quick access to the M7 or M4 or anywhere west of Sydney.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the car park in preference to the main road. Also request a minimum floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnamay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Came out to Rooty Hill RSL to pick my husband up after a work function and ended up staying for the night as it was too far to drive back to the Shire. We were shocked at the size of the room we were given! It was huge!! The bedroom was gorgeous with large ensuite, 2 sinks, separate shower plus full sized bath. There was also a second toilet in the living area, kitchenette with cooktop and mini bar, 2 large LCD TV's, and even Keno live on the TV!! Comfy wrap around lounge and Huge balcony! I could easily live in this room!

Room Tip: Room 418 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was a great experience staying here. Friendly staff, free WIFI, huge room (see pictures). The room was quiet and bed very comfortable, with large flat screen TV. The bathroom was large and modern (see picture). The restaurant in the hotel was good. There are also free washer/dryer machines on each floor (you need to buy powder at the front desk, $1). The building was modern and well kept, with plenty of free parking. There is an RSL next door with a restaurant as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.
It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
4.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Property: Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing