We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This hotel is excellent”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The rooms and room service are outstanding. The rooms are massive, as is the bathroom. The bathroom has the most amazing shower head. I did not want to get out of there. The beds are great, too.
An excellent hotel. Fit for a Prime Minister!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness adjacent to the property and both Blacktown International Sports Park and Eastern Creek within 3km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    328
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
285
258
72
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff is very nice and helpful It is just the standard of the cleanliness. We have stayed twice now and the first time took a few days to have the hair removed from the walls in the shower from the last people. We were given free breakfast this time with our stay to try and make up for it. But we once again had to ask for the shower to be looked at as we would shower and the water wouldn’t run away and would end up over the whole bathroom floor so I would have to keep cleaning it. Not what you want on holidays.We did ask a couple of time to have it looked at. Nobody came back to us to say if it could or couldn’t be fixed. We just put up with it what else can you do when you have prepaid. It is the perfect place for us to stay when we come to Sydney to visit family. We are starting to thinking we need to find a new place.
It would be lovely to arrive and stay and not have any problems. As they say third time lucky. I do hope this will be the case next time. Or will it be 3rd strike your out.
Love to here back from you
Desley

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mum9920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on behalf of the Hotel for the problems you experienced, and assurance that this is not an example of the service, nor character of the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Jaw dropping massive room size (could easily fit 6 king beds and more), lovely comfortable king bed, spotlessly clean, extremely helpful and friendly staff, perfectly positioned beside RSL, close to railway station, reasonable selection for breakfast, no retail or restaurants nearby although RSL has bistros ( food very ordinary), restaurant undergoing refurbishment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Also_Scammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.
It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tregear NSW
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Mgr Andrew Has Been There A Long Time
Room Was Lower Priced But Extremely Suitable For Both Of Us
Judy Got A Lot Of Room Service
Magazines News Papers Face Cloths Extra Coffee/Sugar/Milk

We Had Coffee/Cake At RSL 3.30PM
Then A Nice Dinner At RSL Later
THANKS Novotel Team
Have A Good Year
We Will
Judy + Tom Finlay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NovotelJudyTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is pleasing to receive such positive response to our recent hotel upgrade.

I look forward to welcoming you to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel for the second time in six months.
Each time we have stayed we found the staff to be very polite and professional.
The standard and quality of the rooms and facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Del507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Went for a conference and although clean and comfortable, it was truly uninspiring. I can't really knock it overall as it was just OK and I don't suppose you'd go there for culture or fine dining anyway. Not bad but not good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalfoodcriticpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on behalf of the Hotel for the problems you experienced, and assurance that this is not an example of the service, nor character of the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hi our stay was fantastis . The newly decorated rooms and bathrooms are fantastic and very spacious. Also love being able to go to the rsl and the new bowling ally. That was great fun for my children. Also like being close to the train staition.
The buffe' breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety to pick from.

Great stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SydneyKarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
4.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
711 reviews
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
788 reviews
10.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Property: Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing