We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Novotel, the rooms clean and very spacious, staff helpful and professional, buffet breakfast brilliant, location perfect, also gound rates very cheap for what uou get, will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneydreamer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness adjacent to the property and both Blacktown International Sports Park and Eastern Creek within 3km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    326
    63
    19
    11
See reviews for
285
254
72
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great! Just need a swimming pool in the roof.
Grand kids enjoyed it and the staff couln't do more to make us feel comfortable.
Menu 33 serves a very enjoyable breakfast, and been Accor Advantage Plus members
a very classy and economical dinner

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel would be ok if not for the snobbish staff at the front counter. They are rude and stuck up when dealing with people. I was lazy and this is why I went back again this month after declaring 13 months ago I would not go back again.

Definitely will not go back again - too many others that gave better service and allowed you to pay the deposit online and in cash and it is only $50 for your stay.

Their rooms may be reasonably priced but their room service and mini bar are over the top. Why would you use room services or the mini bar when you are 5 mins from a shopping centre and there is the club and Dominos Pizza close by for cheaper meals. Their pricing is not in line with what is around them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill. I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dreary hotel located in the dreariest of suburbs; adjacent Rooty Hill RSL. Rooms ok, nothing flash, restaurantsdelivered bland food accompained by an even blander wine list. Promotes itself as a non smokers hotel yet during my stay other guests completely ignored that condition. When I spoke with the mannger he cheerily advised that these were "guests" whose bills were paid in advance and that those guests ignored that non smoking rule. He did attend my room and judiciously sprayed deoderiser that frankly did nothing. Felt that whilst sleeping I probably passively smoked half a carton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WearyTraveller918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill. I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
4.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
434 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
704 reviews
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
10.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Property: Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rooty Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing