We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Voyager Motel(Blacktown)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$134
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atura Blacktown(Prospect)
$110
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
$124
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Novotel Sydney Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
561
343
71
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
343
71
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrsl clubnext doorroom servicegreat roomcar parkroom was largebuffet breakfastmini barwestern suburbswould stay againgreat value for moneybeds were comfortablestaff were friendlyplenty of parkinga great place to stayeasy accessblue mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and stayed here two nights to attend a funeral in the area. The room was very big and about par with pricing. The hotel paid for my RSL membership, $7.50, which gave a 10% discount on the room and other benefits at the RSL. We had a double queen room with two queen beds which were very comfortable. The room was neat and clean and the bathroom had a very large shower. The TV had a good selection of channels with some pay tv channels. The rooms are very quite. I noticed several young single males staying on the same floor, but I didn't hear them entering or leaving their rooms. The hotel is next tot he Rooty Hill RSL which owns the whole facility including the 10 pin bowling and laser tag next door. We had relatives staying in a suite on the 3rd floor. All I can say is the room was massive. 2 bed rooms and 4 TV's with a small kitchenette. A great family room. The down side to this hotel was the breakfast. We had in room breakfast on the first morning. I must say that the hollandaise sauce on my eggs benedict was not good. The buffet breakfast downstairs on the next morning faired better than the hollandaise sauce. There was a good selection to choose from. The staff were friendly in the dinning room. The staff at the front counter always had a smile. I would stay here again with my kids next time in one of the suites.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank mandp141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness adjacent to the property and both Blacktown International Sports Park and Eastern Creek within 3km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.

Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Had a three day work trip that I combined with family travel as my wife's relatives lived nearby to this hotel. It's the only reason we chose it because the location is very far from Sydney CBD ($150 cab fare for example).

This hotel is part of the overall Rooty Hill Returned Services League (RSL), which I understand is the biggest RSL in the country. The complex is huge, with poker machines, restaurants, a massive gym complex (complimentary access for hotel patrons) and over the other side of the car park a ten pin bowling complex with indoor laser skirmish games. Because of this the car park is very busy at most hours of the day/night.

THe foyer is very small. At the time we stayed there was an U17 AFL (aussie rules) football tournament nearby and this hotel hosted a 'rest of the world' team from nearby islands. Consequently every time I passed through the foyer was full of the young guys who were either waiting for buses or hogging the one internet computer for Facebook. Plus they nearly always smelt of sweat!

Checkin was quick and pleasant. We stayed on the top floor in a King bedroom apartment, (Room 616) which had the separate King Bedroom and ensuite (both very big - they put a cot in here for our infant daughter), then the main room which had fold out bed (for our son), dining table and kitchenette. Made the mistake of thinking we'd have a toaster (never thought about the fire alarm issue, hence no toaster!) but had everything else in good working order. This area also had a separate toilet but strangely the light only came on if the main room lights were on, not practical when coming in from the gym late each night and wanting to use the toilet in there without waking our son (by having to turn on all the lights).

I took full advantage of the gym complex, the biggest in western sydney and has everything you could possibly imagine ... and the some that you couldn't. Towels are available from hotel reception on your way over, which is a 200m walk to the bottom end of the complex - hotel at the top end.

My wife used room service for lunch one time. By all accounts it was of a decent quality and price. We didn't use any of the restaurants as dined with relative each night. The nearest supermarket (groceries etc) is via the Westfield complex (mall) approximately 1km west. A good 10-15 minute walk along the railway line (road).

Free parking is available, there are limited number of (semi) undercover bays with the rest in a separate, somewhat secure hotel parking (ie isolated from the main complex/bowling parking)

Our room was quiet, but it was on the top floor (6th) facing away from the main car park but facing a busy road. Car noise may be an issue though we didn't experience it. Apparently the young footballers were causing a bit of mayhem for others on the floors below.

Overall a nice stay that suited our needs. It's very far from Sydney so you'd need a good reason to stay out in Rooty Hill, but if you do you should find the experience pleasurable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelv976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is pleasing to receive such positive response to our recent hotel upgrade.

I look forward to welcoming you to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Kanwal
1
Reviewed August 31, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

There were over 30 members of our family booked into the hotel. The hotel rooms were above expectation in size and comfort and was the talking point of our group. The loby on each floor was generously proportioned and great for meeting with other hotel guests/friends and all the hotel staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. The car park signage got a little confusing with one exit marked on road for traffic flow exit but then block off by a permanent post, we had to reverse out of this blockage. Breakfast on Saturday morning was a let down so much so that at least 8 adults decided to skip it and go elsewhere on the Sunday morning. I would dine for breakfast again with our ACCOR discount but not as a full paying guest and would caution any friends considering it. We had a dinner function on the Saturday night and while dessert was great, I was disappointed with the quality of all the hot foods on offer. We have eaten at many Nototel resturants and this one was a real let down. We would stay at hotel again, but think twice before dining.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the area highlighted in your guest feedback.

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

my friend and i stayed for two nights one night we were in the standard king very beautiful room. the second we were in the spa room my friend and i were a tad dissapointed with tha spa room because the mini bar was not set up as nice as the king room there was no bathrobes and not many towels and we thought the spa room should of catered these things the spa was dirty and we had to clean it ourselves. we loved it noneoftheless especially the slippers and the nv sparkling brut was very yummo. :-) i think you should think about making the spa rooms better in some kind of way maybe change decor add some newer features to them like whats in the king rooms like the awesome bedheads,iphone dock newer mini bar more variety in minibar like little bottles of spirits etc etc bathrobes, more towels. will definetly be coming back though maybe you should make a romance spa package chocolates champagne etc..

Room Tip: king room is preety good i think..best value
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.

Mark Maybury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews