We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great time in a great place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Praz-de-Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
misscarti...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“great time in a great place”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The chalet was amazing to stay in for a memorable holiday.
Upon our reach Mr. Patrick welcomed us warmely and explained everything for us regarding the chalet. They reply on your inquires very quick via email. The chalet is well designed and arranged. I would love to come again next year.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar S
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chalet for skiing around Chamonix”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented Martin's chalet for a week to ski with some friends who were also staying in La Praz, Chamonix. We visited from Seattle, WA. The house is absolutely adorable. We are a family of four. My wife and I took the downstairs room, and each child took one of the upstairs bedrooms. The house is vey cozy and spacious. Plenty of room to store all our ski equipment in the garage along with the car to keep it out of the snow. The house is very comfortable for sleeping, relaxing, napping and looking at the incredible views of the mountains. The house is very well appointed and decorated! The location is perfect. A very short drive to download Chamonix (or walk) as well as a close drive to Le Tour (where we skied for a few days) as well as Grand Montents. Everything is less than 15 min away and Chamonix only 5. If we ever come back to Chamonix in the winter or summer we will be sure to stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S
Burntisland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location, Stunning Views.”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this Chalet by chance 5 years ago and the fact we have come back every year since, tells you everything.
Perfect location with large front lawn all amenities well within walking distance, I never get tired of sitting on the veranda and taking in the view of the Alps.
If you want an active holiday, just chill out or both, this is the place to come.
The Chalet is well maintained and nothing is ever a problem, if you have a query concerning anything, they always will go out there way to help.
From the time we book the Chalet till the time we leave there is always open communication to make sure things run well, if required, needless to say in five years there has never been an issue.
Already booked for next July.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philalexa
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We love this place!”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our third time at Chalets des Liarets (in 3 years) and we'd love to come back again! We have stayed at Chalet Arolles for almost a week with family coming from Spain. This was the ideal base camp for lots activities around in Chamonix. We enjoyed all the comfort and the functional aspects of the Chalet to have a great time altogether and being able to rest properly. Also very much appreciated the meal delivery service at the door that saved us a lot of time and hassle at critical time. Management and staff very friendly and effective in fixing things that does not end-up working properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, cosiness & spirit of each Chalet (each one personally decorated) Arolles is the one with a central fireplace
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Areti D
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic getaway!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I just came back from chalet Arolles where we enjoyed a wonderful week.
The accomodations were perfect for us(roomy en suite bedrooms ,tastefully decorated with beautiful views all around.)Large sitting and dining room with a well equipped kitchen for our breakfasts.
The sitting room had the most inviting atmoshere with an open fireplace and large glass panels ,allowing us to take in the beautiful view of snow covered chalets and tree covered mountains.What a truly relaxing time we had insuch peaceful surroundings.The children enjoyed their skiing ,lots of snow and plenty of ski pistes open.
Chamonix is a 20 min walk from the chalet beside a small creek.We enjoyed wonderful French cuisine dining at many restaurants close by such as the Le Cabane des Prez ant the Cap horn.
A warm thanks to our always smiling and helpful hostess ,Kristel ,who took care of our needs(including delivery of freshly baked croissants and bagettes to our door every morning despite the snow!)

All around a great family vacation we shall all remember for a long time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would have liked some wine glasses
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane D
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful, warm, clean, comfortable, fantastically equipped chalet. We did not want for anything. The sun even came out after snow to reveal the amazing views. Lovely gentle walk into Chamonix, with lovely restaurants even closer. Can't recommend this chalet enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, space and light
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slv12
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Chalet”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Chalet Arolles for two weeks in August with three children (11, 9 and 4). There are four similar chalets built on one plot of land divided in two interconnecting pairs. The location is great - away from noisy town center but only 20 minutes pleasant walk (7 minutes by bike) along the river to all shops and restaurants. Although it may take a bit longer to walk in the winter. The chalet itself is in very good condition. It was very well designed and built few years ago and it still feels like a brand new. The open terrace with comfortable chairs overlooking Mont-Blanc is a gem for a good weather. There is plenty of kitchen equipment in the chalet - no shortage of glasses, knifes, frying pans etc. Everything is very convenient. There is even table tennis in the basement. And of course Chamonix is fantastic in the summer. There are so many things to do there. We were trying something new with kids every day and still didn't check everything available. The only thing you have to keep in mind is that the car is a must there regardless of the season. You wouldn't want to take bus to stock up the food, especially if you have a large family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and chalet condition
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing