We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Second Visit”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chateau Jautrudon

Front of Chateau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Chateau
Pool and Chateau Main Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of Chateau
Pool and Chateau
Main Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Tennis Court
Stairway
Pool Terrace
Pool
Chateau and Park
Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Summer Kitchen
Library
Library
Dining Room
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Rear of Chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Haydn R
1 review
“Wonderful Second Visit”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Having experienced such a wonderful holiday in 2012 we could not resist the temptation to return in 2014.
Our recent holiday proved to be every bit as fabulous.
Chateau Jautrudon is breathtakingly beautiful. The immense grounds in which the property stands are comprised of a mixture of well manicured lawns, formal beds and natural woodlands.
As a relatively large group of extended family, we found something for everyone regardless of our ages. We all had our turn simply lazing around the gorgeous pool with a book, cycling into the village, playing tennis, pitch and putt or taking in the wealth of flora and fauna the estate has to offer.
On both occasions we found the chateau to be spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished.
Everything seems to have been thought of by the owners. There are countless books, games and movies, not to mention a terrific selection of local, well priced wines in the cellar to wash down the irresistible local delicacies!
We all felt the Chateau represents excellent value for money and Nicolas and Celine (the house keepers residing nearby) could not do enough to ensure we had a wonderful stay.
An absolute gem not to be missed!

Haydn Royle & family (Manchester, UK )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngtrav...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to enjoy a whole week at the Chateau Jautrudon in July this year.
As we drove through the corn field towards the woods that hide the chateau we were excited to see where we were staying, we weren't disappointed! What an incredible place! A beautiful lawn led up to something off a movie set, the most perfect chateau.
We played tennis, cycled to the patisserie every morning for glorious croissants, swam in the pool enjoyed BBQs in the evening and unwound for the most perfect week.
We hired a car from the airport and went to La Rochelle for the day, stunning place to enjoy a day out.

I can't recommend Chateau Jautrudon highly enough. My wife, my 12 month old son, my parents and I had a wonderful week and will definitely be returning.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pixiepast...
st austell
1 review
“amazing chateau that built amazing memories”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Amazing place,better than photos!! The drive up takes your breath away and then again when you get inside!,everything in the chateau has been thought about carefully and tastefully from the duck egg blue paintwork to the stunning original French furniture. The chateau is equipped with everything you need and more.....we held our wedding celebrations here and had a amazing time with family,they all enjoyed themselves and wish they could come back
The owner is very good and kept in touch with all my emails and the caretaker is on hand with anything you may need help with and very friendly chap
We had a local bakery deliver fresh bread,pain au chocolats etc each morning
P.s if you book with friends/family etc make sure you grab the room with the ensuite roll top bath its to die for!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor,furntiure and grounds
Liked least: when we had to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect family holiday with happy kids and contented parents”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

An idyllic location with masses of grounds, including woods with deer and wild boar - a million miles away from hustle and bustle. Even found a river for an afternoons fishing.
The house itself is amazing with heaps of space and rooms full of French character. The swimming pool and tennis court got daily use, as did the barbecue.
Found the bakery in La Trimouille and large supermarket a few miles away so easy to stock up on supplies.
A week wasn't long enough and all sad to leave, but with great memories

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and facilities
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Five star family (large and then some) holiday fun in one place”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Loved the house, huge, plenty of rooms for kids and for adults. In fact rarely saw the kids there was so much for them to do and see.
Weather was gorgeous, pool facilities fantastic. Spent every night on the front drive playing boulles and then had dinner out under the stars on the front patio.
Kitchen was beautifully set up and plenty of rooms for the adults to play in.
Saw a deer on the front lawn the second day - breath-taking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just beautiful, the house and the surrounding (huge) property, tennis court and pool. Loved it all.
Liked least: The holiday went way too quickly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing