We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stopover when going to Bantayan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Remigio Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 San Remigio B&B and Inns
manila
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A good stopover when going to Bantayan”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff at San Remigio Beach Club were really very nice although I honestly like the restaurant staff the most since they were very attentive. The restaurant is classy and the price is just right for the ambiance. A bit on the high-end but won’t break your wallet. Some of the stuff like the lechon kawali and fried chicken were tasty but there were also misses like the sinigang which until now, we couldn’t understand how they can go wrong. The portions were also generous and more than enough for one person. There is also free wi-fi at the restaurant which we were able to access while at the terrace of our room.

It’s a pity that we were only able to stay there overnight. We were on our way to Bantayan Island but since it was evening already and no ferry was available, we decided to pass the night at San Remigio. The resort is a bit far from the town proper and the road is still in the process of being paved but it was definitely a welcome respite for our tired bodies (we traveled three hours by road from Cebu City).

We stayed at an executive suite which is nearest the restaurant, playground and beach for about P4,500 a night. I would have chosen a cheaper room but the executive suite is the only one with TV (and not even equipped with cable). The room is spacious and artistically done with a native touch. It has a mini bar with complimentary bottled water. The only drawback is that the queen-sized beds and pillows are very hard. It was like lying on the floor although it was not uncomfortable. Oh, and while the bathroom is nice, water pressure was quite low and the shower cord was kinda short. My other complaint is the lack of electrical outlets. My roommate and I could hardly find an outlet to charge our laptops and cellphones. The resort is small but beautiful and secured. The beach is wide and near the rooms. However, it was low tide during the time we were there so swimming was out the question. It was a bit boring in the resort, maybe because there were just a few people around but we were told that they also offer island hopping activities. I guess the resort is a good place to contemplate but I’m not so sure if families with kids will like it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gold1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    8
    0
    10
See reviews for
7
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We slept there for 2 nights after we escaped Casa Del Mare Golf and Polo resort (in San Remigio as well, see my other review). At least Beach Club had well maintained bedroom and restaurant buildings, and a professional restaurant and bar staff. And a nice swimming pool that our 3-year old enjoyed a lot. Unfortunately the beach is not maintained, it could be a reasonable beach, but for now it stinks dogs and sewage. Plus their rooms are still overpriced, I payed 80 euros for a so-called "executive" room, I believe it was only the "DeLuxe" in fact (only 60), at least 80€ is what I payed at the Cebu City Parklane International and I can tell that the quality of the room in that San Remigio joint was not even half of my Parklane experience!

Room Tip: Basic "Premium" rooms are very small with shower over the CR. But the room we had, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean_Fradel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We checked in at their most expensive room the ambassador suite, We came at around 2 pm but we were able to enter our room at 3pm already because someone was still using our room. When we got to our room the staff haven't even finish making up the room. We were even surprise to see the loose wirings in the ceiling, The broken floor that injured my wifes foot because it came loose. The pillows were dirty and they smell funny. The walls of the room were lined with cracks. The place force you to eat buffet and the choices were very limited. The ran out of soda and thus you were forced to have shake instead. when we checked out the staff have the audacity to accuse you of stealing their damn stinky pillows and we had to threaten to sue them to make them see the light.

They promise cable TV and internet but their was none. What a Rip off. They had no room service as they were under staff. The noise was terrible because of the cracks in the wall you could hear noises from other guests.

We would never ever come back to this place again and I don't know how much bribe they had to give for them to have a D.O.T Class A rating. Maybe the one who rated it was blind.

Room Tip: Do research first before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tripcebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Remigio hotels

cebu city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

rooms are so dirty / restrooms - bathrooms smells and moldy / cabinets smelled mothballs . very horrible place for a vaction and it is very expensive. beach front not well maintain. rooms have no refrigerators no TV'S

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bulletproff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Remigio
2.9 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Remigio
54 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant
18.8 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.0 mi away
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
#12 of 41 in Mactan Island
572 reviews
50.0 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
678 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Remigio Beach Club Sports and Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remigio Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remigio Beach Club Hotel

Property: San Remigio Beach Club Hotel
Address: Baybay Tambongan, San Remigio, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > San Remigio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Remigio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Remigio Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Remigio Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remigio Beach Club Hotel Cebu Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing