We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great week :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great week :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here in September 2013 with my parents, husband & our 5 month old baby in a Executive 3 bedroom villa for a week - Friday to Friday.
Villa was immaculate when we arrived & had housekeeping included so was cleaned every day. Most of our time was spent in the pool which did get quite busy at times. The Tropical Cyclone flume is a must!!!!
Dining wise we visited Hucks, Rajinda Prasesh, Starbucks and The Pancake House throughout the week. All were of a high standard.
Would definitely recommend a break here - not the closest Center Parcs to us but would go again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,373
    2,469
    1,091
    488
    275
See reviews for
5,427
850
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,014)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in villas previously, I stayed in the lakeview hotel for the first time. The room was along the lines of a travel inn, but as I don't go to centerparcs to spend lots of time in the room, this was no problem. And the bed was very comfy. Breakfast in the revolving restaurant was a daily treat. A wide selection on offer (although it would be nice of the pastries and fruit were part of the same option not separately as this is not great value) and the food was nicely cooked. The staff in the restaurant were fabulous!
We chose a room on the second floor, at the end of the corridor. This was based on my friend's experience of the noise. She was right as the room was lovely and quiet.
Usual selection of activities on offer. The park didn't feel too busy and we didn't have to pre book restaurants.
The only downer was the spa, with one of the rooms out of action, and a group of teenagers on the loose which made other guests feel uncomfortable and crowded out of the spa pool. Not Centerparcs' fault, but I do think they should keep a weather eye out for antisocial behaviour in the spa as I heard other people complaining about the teens.
As ever with Centerparcs, it's what you make of it. And you don't have to spend a fortune. We only did a couple of activities, one a nature walk costing a few pounds, led by an experienced and engaging ranger.
Will be back in the autumn. I can't wait!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank exiguusmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom woodland lodge. Clean,warm and well equipped for everything we needed for our break. During our stay we had problems with one of our cycles, the guys at the cycle centre couldn't have been more helpful it took a couple of days for them to fix but they did it and lent us I bike as well. Great service.
It was fab waking up to all the woodland wildlife. If you enjoy nature and swimming I would definitely recommend a mini break I the forest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My first trip to Center Parcs, and overall I was quite impressed. Eight of us (ladies on a special birthday weekend trip) stayed in an Ash four-bedroom lodge. This was a great house with lots of space, especially lovely having four en-suite bathrooms, but did rather need some TLC on the decorating side. It was clean and tidy when we arrived and kept so by our friendly daily maid.
The games room was an added bonus, but when we found there were no playing cards, and told our maid, a pack was soon brought to our door, also an unexpected box of chocolates for our birthday girl.
We enjoyed a delicious meal at Bella Italia, and also delightful coffee and hot chocolate at Café Rouge. Then Sunday evening we indulged in takeaway pizzas from Dining In, these were delivered promptly in our half-hour slot, piping hot and scrumptious, a great meal for the end of the weekend.
Some of our party went into the subtropical pools, but I thought this area would be much bigger than it was, perhaps it was the number of people inside that made it look smaller... As we were lucky enough to have sunny, but very cold, weather we enjoyed a game of crazy golf on Sunday morning, very silly, but very funny!
All in all a lovely experience, helped by the friendly, helpful staff we encountered wherever we went, especially Emma, who took pity on us on a wet Friday evening and left the Cycle Hire building to take us to Aqua Sana, these gestures make all the difference to a stay, and make me want to return.

Room Tip: Go for the biggest house you can afford for the extra facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florriemay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed last year and was our 2nd visit to Eleven Forest, and we have also visited Center Parcs in Longleat at the beginning of 2013. As always we had an excellent time and really enjoyed our week there. The arrival process was straight forward. We stayed in the Lakeview Hotel which is located a few minutes walk from the Plaza, which was great for quick access to the shops and the Subtropical Swimming Paradise. Accommodation was clean and tidy, with a nice view out of the balcony over looking the lake.

All the shops and restaurants are located in the Plaza area, including the Parc Market which we found to be good value and stocked all the essentials we needed. I was first expecting this shop to be expensive but turned out to be good value for money.

Subtropical Swimming paradise has great facilities and we were lucky enough to have some nice weather to enjoy the out door pool along with the cold plunge pool if you are feeling daring!

There were a good range of resultants and places to eat - one of our favorites being Dexters. The Sports Cafe has a good range offers- especially on arrivals day with the two for one deals. Drinks can be a little on the expensive side but not massively over priced. We also enjoyed a nice meal at Bella Italia where as with the rest of our stay, the staff were excellent and very polite.

Cannot wait to return to Center Parcs - another excellent holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke_228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We love Center Parcs, returning year after year. W e noticed a distinct lack of care with regards to housekeeping last year and hoped this was just a one off, sadly it was not. Paid for early check in and housekeeping claimed for the 2nd yr on the trot that no one had told them, thus villa not ready and no sign of housekeeping to be seen. Had to ask customer service to sort this out which they did very promptly. Ordered shopping to be delivered to villa for our arrival, over a third of the shopping was missing. The following day housekeeping arrived with the still missing bedding and the missing items from the kitchen, i.e. glasses, saucepans etc. On two seperate occassions there was no record of our booked and paid for activities, good job we keep a print out with us at all times as there were 8 of us and this was the easiest way of knowing where everone was at any one time.
Spa treatments were as always wonderful, the three lots of 3 hr sessions the children had at the time out club were also brilliant. Food and drink was fab and the atmosphere of Winter Wonderland leaves one speachless. Overall a wonderful holiday, have alredy booked for next yrs Winter Wonderland but will return to Longleat as the cleanliness of the villa left a lot to be desired and the attitude of the housekeeping staff (they didn't even turn up on two of the days) and the customer service manageress seriously shocking. This is real shame as staff everywhere else on site couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrianaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_pike, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi there
Thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to Elveden Forest.
I was so sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your stay that we did not get right this time.
I understand that overall you all had a wonderful time and I do hope that we can restore your faith in Center Parcs when you visit Longleat Forest next time.
Kind regards
Linda Pike
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Warm, well equipped and comfortable four bedroom house surrounded by deer, pheasants , ducks, rabbits and birds - all made for a super time enjoyed by four generations of family.
We were impressed with the shopping facilities and the younger members of the family enjoyed the pool area etc. The staff were friendly and helpful and the village seemed well run.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
208.7 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Long Melford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
19.4 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
9.6 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Property: Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP24 3TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elveden
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Elveden Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing