We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

As always the children love this place - the swimming pool with rapids, tubes, wave machine, lazy river and new Cyclone ride go down a treat.

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful. Fireworks were great to - and free (well you do pay quite a bit to be there of course!).

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Clants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5,396 - 5,402 of 8,683 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Center Parcs charge £89 for two dogs, presumably to cover extra cleaning costs. Our Woodland Villa was obviously given no more than the same cleaning time as any other villa. The beds had not been moved for some time and there were dirty tissues still under it.Looking for a lost toy part we looked under the settee cushions.I wish I hadn't bothered!
We also had other issues concerning our booking and found the initial reaction of guest services to be unhelpful and defensive. Such a pity as we have been going to Center Parcs for many years and now like to take our grand children. Unfortunately Center Parcs know that they have a monopoly as the facilities are so good but I'm afraid that it now seems to be 'pay the inflated prices,put up with the poor service in some areas or don't bother to come as we have enough customers at the moment who are still prepared to do so'.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lanesend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_pike, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Hi there, thank you for posting your review.
I was so very sorry to hear that your accommodation did not meet with your expectations this time. Pet friendly lodge or not all of our accommodation should be cleaned to a high standard on every occasion. I do hope that you were able to bring this to our attention at the time as it is always our aim to resolve things as soon as we can.
Please be assured that we do not intend to become complacent and every guest and their feedback are valued.
I do hope that this will not deter you from a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in Center Parcs.
Kind regards
Linda Pike
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of December to celebrate my 50th Birthday. Had a new style 3 bed executive villa to accommodate all of the family. Villa was very clean and very well equipped. Sauna and jacuzzi bath included! Park busy but not too busy. Found that we could book activities on the day without any problem. Had breakfast on my actual Birthday in the rotating Lakeside view restaurant. The service was excellent and one of the best cooked Breakfasts I have ever had. Plenty of it and very well cooked. Housekeeping staff cottoned on to the fact it was my 50th and left some chocs and a bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Ate at Bella Italia which was excellent as were all the staff. Had a round of golf whilst the wife and mother in law enjoyed the Aqua Sana. All in all an excellent stay, Center Parcs at Elveden has never let me down. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Executive lodges in Oak are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Having booked an executive villa, it didn't look or feel very executive, in fact not much better than the first villa we booked there almost 7 years ago. Rusty radiators, cobwebs, a cold main bedroom, even with the heating on, and a faulty shower head that was reported on our first day and was not fixed during our stay. My wife forgot her hairdryer and asked for one at the guest point, she is still waiting!! The Subtropical swimming pool is great fun, however, I do feel that the lifeguards should remind their faces to smile once in a while!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Having been to CP Elevden for the last few years at Xmas I have resorted to Trip Advisor to see if the CP management take things seriously as their staff don't! Your winter lights this year are fewer than normal and all over the park there are Xmas lights not working!! For the money people are paying for a break at Christmas please get maintenance to at least get all the lights working! Have mentioned this to numerous staff at CP but it's a don't care attitude !!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Iainharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your post.

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with the Winter Wonderland this year. It is also disappointing that you felt the staff have a ‘don’t care’ attitude.

It is most unusual to receive such negative comments in this respect but we appreciate your personal point of view.

We do take all feedback seriously and again, thanks for posting.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Subtropical swimming is simply fantastic from 2 years of age right up to adults, with the new Cyclone and Venture Cove. Bella Italia at Elveden, superb food. Lots of additional activities added which were good, such as cake decoration, cartooning.

Room Tip: Comfort lodges, where we stayed are very basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhubbs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited elveden on the 16th Dec for 5days. We have been to sherwood, Longleat and now here. elveden is as good as sherwood which is brilliant, longleat not so good! We stayed in maple area which was a brill area close to the village center. We stayed with our 1 1/2 yr old daughter who loved it! It will be even better next yr when she is over 2. We went to see santa which was really nice! Went to a toddler play group and did loads of walking! We had takeaway in the villa twice and went out to eat twice which was a nice way of doing things. All in all we will be coming back! Great place!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Plumberste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
9.5 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St. Edmunds
538 reviews
6.8 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
469 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
972 reviews
4.3 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP24 3TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elveden
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing