We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Christmas Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are regular visitors and had a relaxing break with the usual wildlife sightings and good food. Despite great hopes that new Cyclone ride would bring the waterpark up to worldclass standards we were disappointed with how slow it was, coupled with overcrowded and very slow 'rapids' and a current-less lazy river, the water rides are poor. Great for the little ones but if you want real thrills go to Florida. Also stayed in very old accommodation, which was clean, but shabby and in a poor state of maintenance. The spa was excellent and a fabulous ending to our holiday.

Room Tip: Try to choose a newly refurbished villa.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you felt the new Tropical cyclone ride was too slow, along with the rapids and lazy river. The feedback we have received so far regarding the new ride had been extremely positive to date so I am sorry you were disappointed.

Whilst it is true to say that there are, and always will be at varying times, accommodation that is nearing refurbishment, however it is regrettable that you felt your villa was shabby.

I am however pleased to note that you found the Spa excellent.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,222)
There are newer reviews for Center Parcs Elveden Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6,159 - 6,165 of 8,223 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family and I had a spa day together to celebrate my 50th birthday. The spa complex is wonderful, so many different steam rooms to choose from and varied seating areas from waterbeds and swinging seats to reclining chairs. The only recurring disappointment is the cafe since it changed to Zillis. We miss the jacket potato with filling and salad bar option and find the current options both expensive and a bit tasteless. We would also prefer to have afternoon tea rather than breakfast as soon as we arrive. The complications of which drink you're allowed when and additional charges for choosing certain lunch options seem pointless and unnecessary. We also have an issue with the serving of alcohol within the spa complex when all steam rooms and treatments carry a warning about their use when alcohol has been consumed! We all enjoyed and face and body treatments which came as part of our day package. The shop prices are competitive and it is good to be offered a 10% discount on recommended products after receiving a treatment.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank GardeningRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thanks for your post.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the menu choices in Zilli Café and I also note your concerns with regards to alcohol being served.

I am pleased that you all enjoyed the treatments and I do hope that you had a brilliant 50th birthday.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hello,my family stayed at Elveden from the 2nd - 4th January in a Comfort Plus Villa. We were very pleased to find that by our villa there were numerous squirrels,birds and a deer that we fed. The events were reasonably priced such as the Family Fencing, Bowling and the Badminton.I wasn't keen on the addition of the Cabana in the swimming paradise? They seemed unnecessary and it was nice how it was before . As well as that I would like to see more lighting in the park as even though have we have visited CP for many a year we still struggled to find our way round in the dark evenings. We did eat out once but would have done this more if the prices were more reasonable. Finishing on a positive note,the whole family loved the swimming area and we would like to return again,it was lovely that the christmas lights were all still up which put a big smile on my daughter's face.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Elvedon for new year. Was another great stay at centre parcs... Expensive for 5 nights but no different from the summer hols.. We eat in for 2 nights, eat out for 2 and had a takeaway which was pricey but lovely £71 for 4 people on new years eve - picked and had a mixture from chinese menu as didnt like set menu. New style lodge was very clean and comfy! Just did cheap activities this year ie badmington bowling, and aqua jetting as others are too pricey but still had a good time with kids. Pool fun just a bit chilly for my liking.. Bella italia and hucks nice and eat at pancake house - all lovely but not cheap but didnt expect it and if you eat in a couple of nts (nice m&s food we took with us) then keeps prices down. Fireworks were amazing newyears eve and I have been to disney....already booked for next year - just wish the activities were a bit cheaper and pool a bit warmer but apart from that a great family old school holiday ie no xboxes or computers!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was given an overnight stay in the spa suites at Elveden forest for an Christmas present. A wonderful present. We had 2 days of pure heaven from the time we arrived until the time we left. On arrival we were greeted by the Spa Concierges who were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They had even made sure that being larger ladies we had robes that fitted us and not the smaller ones which don't go round larger people.

we stayed in the eternity suite which was a haven and far from the maddening crowds, we had our treatments before lunch which was a fantastic idea as after lunch they showed us to our suite we were able to snooze for an hour and then return to the spa for the rest of the afternoon and early evening. Breakfast was served in our room enabling us to make the most of the luxurious room, and returned to the spa until we left that evening. Pure relaxation well reccomended

Room Tip: every spa suite is of the same high standard so it doesn't really matter which one you have
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed with our two teenage boys from 2nd Jan for two nights. Overall the resort was great and Cyclone water ride was simply awesome. However, take a torch to find your way from the road to your front door as there is no lighting. Take your own cans of drink for the kids as the drinks everywhere are quite expensive. The supermarket is competitively priced on most items. That said, the staff were great and we would return. The activities are expensive so it may be worth paying for them over a period of time between booking and arriving.

Room Tip: Make sure the lodges are lakeside if you stay in the warmer months and check that they have Wi-Fi if...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a short break between Christmas and New Year with our two grown up sons (aged 20 & 24). We stayed in a New style woodland lodge which was really well equipped and spotlessly clean.
We had a blast. The new water ride, the Cyclone, was fantastic, and swimming in the outside lagoon at night was lovely.
We booked dinner on the first night at Bella Italia which was delicious and the service was first class especially considering how busy it was. We had lunch the following day at Cafe Rouge which we found a little disappointing. The Pizza delivery was very good and value for money, unlike the Chinese or Indian menus which would have been around £70 for a meal for 4 people!
The wildlife was wonderful, and the ducks and geese really do come right to the door for breakfast.
We would definately recommend pre booking any dinner reservations, especially at busy times of year.
Centre Parcs is not cheap, but we think it's worth it and it's somewhere for all ages. We'll be back.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank hairnohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
8.4 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
495 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#345 of 1,072 in London
239 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thurston
258 reviews
24.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP24 3TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elveden
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Elveden Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing