We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really helpful staff, good food & proper Guinness”
Review of The Elveden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Elveden Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Elveden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed one night here & really liked the place. The food was excellent (both dinner) & breakfast, but what really made the difference was the staff. We were looked after from start to finish & wouldn't hesistate to go back. In addition, our room was very spacious, the children slept on a sofa bed in a different section of the room. The Guinness was excellent too, probably should be as it is part of the family estate, but it does live up to the family name. I am particular about where I drink the famous stout & this is pretty much as good as it gets in the U.K. If I had one criticism it would be the bar noise late it night, because we could hear it from our room, but we were so tired it we fell asleep rather quickly & it wasn't a major problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here recently and thought the whole experience was good, the staff were very friendly and always there to help. The room was elegantly decorated with complimentary sparkling and still mineral water in the room - as well as the normal hospitality tray. Both the evening meal and breakfast were cooked and presented to a high standard. I will be staying again...

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Steve1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just back from a short break at The Elveden Inn. We were really impressed with the accommodation - very spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped and nicely furnished. Did experience some road noise as had the window open (my fault, should have requested a fan as per the in room information) but had a good night's sleep nonetheless. They offer a very ample breakfast and we found the service to be just the right level of attentive. It's an extremely well presented place, manned by helpful staff and we would certainly return. There is a lovely little shopping area (food hall, cafe', homeware and gifts) within several minutes drive on the Elveden Estate, which I really enjoyed mooching around. Excellent butchery with great prices on free range produce - was very glad we'd taken a cool bag! Our special thanks to the nice lady who assisted with our check in/out and request for ice. She's an asset to the place for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed overnight and had a meal in the restaurant. From the minute we arrived all the staff were so attentive and couldn't do more for us. Rooms were immaculate with good amenities. Food and service in the restaurant were both great. Not to mention how good the breakfast was! Quality and quantity. Would definitely stay again. Really lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellemartin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to view the Elveden inn a few weeks prior to staying as we knew we would be returning for an occasion and wanted to stay somewhere nice. As soon as we walked in we knew it was the place...such a clean and friendly atmosphere. This was when we first met Ryan (member of staff) and Andrew (who waited on our table) they were both so nice.

As soon as we knew the date we would be returning I called and booked us in. On arrival Ryan welcomed us and The manager showed us to our room, he was again so helpful answering all our questions and assisting us with anything we needed. We popped downstairs in the evening for a drink, where we again saw Ryan and Andrew who remembered us from our initial visit. This was so nice and made us feel so special.

The next day we had a sad occasion and went back to the Elveden inn for drink based on our recommendation and once again staff were fab, they allowed us to sit in the conservatory and were so lovely.

They are all so nice there and can not wait to go back.

Thank you to all the staff that are part of the team.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cparrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

stayed for the weekend on two occasions in two different rooms which were both clean and contemporary, The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Everything was new looking and all the little extra's were around which makes the stay more comfortable. We ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was lovely and well presented. Staff were professional and attentive and made the stay relaxing. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and cooked well. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having just got back from a lovely Long weekend staying here I can not praise the staff for their all round hospitality enough. They took the time to make our trip extra special nothing was too much. Being welcomed to such a relaxed friendly yet very professional atmosphere Inspired us to have dinner here on both nights the food was exceptional along with the continually good service. The room (Millhill) was a to a very high standard And the housekeeping throughout matched this. Over all we have had a fantastic time and have already recomended the Elveden inn to others and are planning to visit agin soon. The staff and facilities are a credit to the management and we thank all of you for your hospitality

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
4 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
448 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
3.9 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Tuddenham Mill
Tuddenham Mill
#1 of 1 in Tuddenham
743 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St. Edmunds
517 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elveden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elveden Inn

Address: 85 Brandon Road, Elveden, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elveden
Price Range: $115 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elveden Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Elveden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elveden Inn England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing