We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in canet Plage”

Bamboo House Canet en roussillon
Price range: $29 - $44
Cuisines: French, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best food in canet Plage”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you want a leisurely two hour dinner or lunch, go to Bamboo House in Canet Plage. Everything is fresh and cooked from fresh so it takes that much longer but the wait is worth it! Interesting starters followed by the freshest of fish with innovatively cooked vegetables and the meal completed by scrumptious puddings. Three course set meal is just 25 euros or you can try the excellent a la carte. Seating is limited so it is wise to book and enjoy a wonderful experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vigilant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    25
    5
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food very good but not sure on organisation”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived before any other diners and enjoyed a warm welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our starter and main course which were delicious. As the restaurant became more busy it did seem as though the proprietors had difficulty in keeping up. We noticed that some fellow guests with children waited an hour before anything was delivered for them to eat - we thought this to be overly long. When it came to desserts things were so busy that we suddenly had deposited on our table in great haste 2 desserts - we had not selected but just accepted what they delivered to us - unfortunately the fruit tarts were overlooked - dare I say a bit burnt. It was a shame as the food up until then had been very good. Interesting but for us on this occasion not as good as it could have been

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BrendaC936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perpignan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One word for it.......Superb!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hosts are marvellous and the food even better. The calamari is worth the visit alone! Value for money I have had worst in a Michelin stared restaurant! Finally there is a restaurant to shout about in Canet with a great view of the sea front as well!

Great job Richard we will be back soon

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jameswPerpignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highlight in Canet”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Bamboo House serves exquisitely cooked fresh fish and has a very friendly owner who shows great hospitality. We had dinner twice during our week long stay and if we'd have found this place sooner, we would have been here more. Their tuna is super, but the calamare is to die for. Best calamare ever, it's served in good sized rectangles in a very light batter with roasted garlic and fresh herbs and sea salt. This place is worth a trip on its own.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reinards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific seafood”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We visited this fine little restaurant on the basis of the many 5 star reviews in Tripadvisor and are delighted to report that we agree. On being seated we were immediately advised by a nearby Edinburgh couple, who spend a large part of the year here, that this is the best restaurant in the area. Fresh fish, delicately cooked was a delight. And the owner couple were very friendly explaining their philosophy of using only the freshest and best quality ingredients - they clearly take pride in their cooking.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theMullans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo House Canet en roussillon also viewed

Canet-Plage, Canet-en-Roussillon
Canet-Plage, Canet-en-Roussillon
 
Canet-Plage, Canet-en-Roussillon
Canet-Plage, Canet-en-Roussillon
 
Canet-Plage, Canet-en-Roussillon
Canet-Plage, Canet-en-Roussillon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing