We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
146
33
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
33
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road quiet place swimming pool nosy be french meals location walking taxi excursions beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Very pleasant accomodation, but sadly the highly regarded restaurant is no more, and one has to get to the village for meals other than breakfast. This entails a serious walk on a pretty bad road, or at night the use of a tuk-tuk or taxi. The staff are however extremely pleasant, and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, with a lovely balcony for relaxing on.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1231JRjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

The staff were really great and helpful. They helped give us suggestions, chatted with us, and even made a special to-go breakfast for us when we had an early flight on our last day. They helped us rent scooters, get restaurant reservations, and made suggestions for places to go.

The restaurant was very good for dinner and the free breakfasts were very nice. The pool was great too.

The location isn't right on the beach, but is about a 7-10 minute walk down a dirt road to the beach and main area of bars and restaurants. It definitely seems to be the main area of fun bars and restaurants on the island. I would stay in this general area unless you have a specific reason to stay elsewhere on the island.

Like a lot of roads on the island, the road to the property is a very rutted dirt road. The signage is good and taxis are still willing to go down there.

The room was rustic, but comfortable. It's kind of a bungalow style and not very mosquito-proof, but they had good weighted-bottom mosquito nets. The toilet / shower rooms didn't have doors, so make sure you are comfortable with whoever you are staying with. No air conditioning and the power outlets weren't very near the bed.

We used their airport transportation because it was about the same as a taxi would have been. When we arrived, there was a driver with a nice sign waiting at the airport.

I would say that the value, staff, property, and location make up for the room being pretty rustic and I'd give it 4.5 stars.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We are enjoying our stay. Nice n quiet place. The staff n management are very helpful. They assist us with getting a taxi to take us around and advise about places to visit. Recommended a place to have our dinner last night n we really enjoyed our meal at Batumoch. We are here until Sunday. The kids are enjoying the residence swimming, nice Bangalores. Kids friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shabalala2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

I can absolutely recommend to stay there! The bungalows are super nice with a cozy terrasse to enjoy a quite evening. And on top the food at the restaurant is amazing! Even if you're not staying at the bungalows it's a must to dine there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 735clarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Well kept gardens and common spaces,availability of a swimming pool inside.Few clean bungalows and really gorgeous bathroom with little green tiles!Good water pressure in the shower and daily mosquitos disinfestation in every bungalow.The owner?A real (French!)lLord,so kind in different situations!
Meals to reserve in the morning for dinner.
Really suggested!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AUDREY80ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews