We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return Visit”
other travelers have booked this property
The Nest - A newly furnished apartment for your comfort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nest - A newly furnished apartment for your comfort.
A bright and welcoming interior. Newly-fitted kitchen with complete self-service facilities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Nest - A newly furnished apartment for your comfort.
A bright and welcoming interior.
Newly-fitted kitchen with complete self-service facilities.
A private garden for your relaxation
Open space to recuperate with private garden access.
Master bedroom designed for your comfort and privacy...
...or wake to the morning sun.
Space for extra guests (sofa folds entirely flat for practical sleeping)
Available guest storage space.
Separate wet room.
Fitting for The Nest - the local fauna
Retreat to Priests Cove, less than 30 minutes walk from The Nest...
... and relax in the pool with a stunning view of the Brisons islet.
Enjoy the view from Cape Cornwall, less than 3km.
The natural beauty of Cot Valley leading to the hidden cove of Porth Nanven
Only 7.5km from The Nest, find yourself on the golden sands of Sennen beach.
The Minack Theatre, by night - 12.5km
The Nest: newly built annex of The Barn, St Just.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mirla K
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Return Visit”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Again, we had a fantastic holiday around Cornwall and enjoying the breathtaking views that we didn't manage to visit from our last visit. We stayed in the same holiday self-contained apartment which has been always welcoming us most specially the warmth hospitality of the host..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan B
1 review
“Excellent accommodations in St Just.”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were very happy to stay in these modern private rooms. We felt lucky to have found them and stayed for 11 days.There are a few South West Coast walks one can do from here. A car is necessary to do more exploring. The village is the size you can walk throughout and provides a grocery store, three pubs and more for eating choices.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Miche...
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring the southern tip of Cornwall”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very quiet location in St. Just, not far from the rugged coastline of Cape Cornwall and miles of coastal path walks.
There are several local pubs, within a 5 minute walk of The Nest, along with takeaways, shops and an off license.
This is a small, modern and very clean apartment ideal for a young couple.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirla K
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I would recommend the Nest apartment when you visit Penzanne.”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation is ideal for couple or 3 person with your own transportation.
The host was very hospitable and has drove us around for that we covered lots of places.
It's very quiet and you would feel relax after the long day of sightseeing the beautiful Cornwall.
I strongly recommended to have your own transport because you don't want to miss lots of places to visit such us beaches and coastal walks. It's a total scaped from the civilisation and embrace the nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were personally drove around by the host
Liked least: Not enough time to stay.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal base for exploring.”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at The Nest, It was tucked away in St Just which provided all the amenities you could need for a perfect break. It has at least 4 pubs, which we made a point of trying, restaurants, a Chinese takeaway which was surprisingly very good and a few souvenir shops. I would recommend The Commercial pub/restaurant which has a beautiful patio garden and delicious food.
The Nest was small but perfectly adequate. The owners provided tea, coffee, sugar and milk, which was a nice touch. The place was clean and the bed comfortable. It was within easy walking distance of the town. Other than the occasional dog barking it was quiet and peaceful.
Sennen Cove, Lands End and St Ives were all within a short drive and we loved them all.
Despite poor weather we had a great stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing