We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wonderful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Just
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been coming to the Cape for 26 years and have to say it just gets better. The new owners are doing a wonderful job renovating the place. Can't wait to have our wedding here in the near future. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

A very tasteful renovation and addition to some original stone buildings gives you an ultra modern (on the inside) resort.
The restaurant and club lounge is stylish and a dinner in the bay window looking back over the Cape can't be beaten
The food is very good
This is a very different experience to your cosy B&B but well worth it as an alternative
There are further improvements planned so it will be quite a destination once done but already 5 star

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had heard mixed reviews of the golf club but new management is now in place and it is excellent. We sat in the window overlooking Cape Cornwall and had a super meal. The staff were excellent and the Manager is a delightful lady. I would highly recommend this restaurent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank heathraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked our trip just a week before,the rooms are obviously new and are stunning,the hotel is currently being renovated and what we have seen is looking beautiful,the location and views are out of this world,the staff and chef couldn't of been more helpful even purifying some fruit for our 5 month old baby.we couldn't have been more impressed nothing was any trouble.Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witty1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

took a chance and booked a fourball here not really knowing what we would get , what a lovely suprise , very friendly staff and helpfull started with a full english breaky in a stunning restaurant food was top notch and service first class , we proceeded to the course , this has to be one of the most beautifull courses in the country views were breathtaking , the course itself a real tricky little number which we loved , the pins were well thought out even for the most discerning golfer, we will certainly return , soon i hope ,i can not reccomend it highly enough, discover this little gem yourselves., you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding here on Saturday and it was fantastic. The food was delicious! The service was excellent with friendly well presented,welcoming staff. The location is just beautiful and luckily the rain stayed away.
The rooms were immaculate and well presented. And most importantly a very comfortable bed.
I would recommend having your wedding here as it was just perfect!!!
Thank you to everyone at cape who worked so hard to make it happen.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charliehor5e85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate here a couple of times while staying in St Just. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The service was OK and the food whilst not exciting was well cooked. On our first visit we had roast Sunday lunch and the portions were very generous for the price. The second time we had an evening meal with a gorgeous view of the sunset - worth asking for a table in the window as many of the tables are set lower and without a view of the Cape. It is about 20 minutes walk from the centre of St Just and down an unlit road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JATOxfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
3.4 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
502 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
535 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,761 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 3 in Penzance
845 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure

Address: Cape Cornwall Road | St Just, Penzance, St Just TR19 7NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Just
Price Range: $64 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cornwall Golf And Country Club
Cape Cornwall Golf & Country Club Hotel St Just In Roseland
Cape Cornwall Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing