We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Just
Reviewed September 9, 2013

took a chance and booked a fourball here not really knowing what we would get , what a lovely suprise , very friendly staff and helpfull started with a full english breaky in a stunning restaurant food was top notch and service first class , we proceeded to the course , this has to be one of the most beautifull courses in the country views were breathtaking , the course itself a real tricky little number which we loved , the pins were well thought out even for the most discerning golfer, we will certainly return , soon i hope ,i can not reccomend it highly enough, discover this little gem yourselves., you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding here on Saturday and it was fantastic. The food was delicious! The service was excellent with friendly well presented,welcoming staff. The location is just beautiful and luckily the rain stayed away.
The rooms were immaculate and well presented. And most importantly a very comfortable bed.
I would recommend having your wedding here as it was just perfect!!!
Thank you to everyone at cape who worked so hard to make it happen.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charliehor5e85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate here a couple of times while staying in St Just. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The service was OK and the food whilst not exciting was well cooked. On our first visit we had roast Sunday lunch and the portions were very generous for the price. The second time we had an evening meal with a gorgeous view of the sunset - worth asking for a table in the window as many of the tables are set lower and without a view of the Cape. It is about 20 minutes walk from the centre of St Just and down an unlit road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JATOxfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The recently refurbished Cape Cornwall Hotel has plenty of positives: the rooms are beautifully furnished and immaculately clean (no TV though!! this would make me think twice about staying longer than a night). The staff are very professional and friendly. The location and the view from the restaurant is amazing. My only negative (apart from the lack of a tv in the room) was the food.
It was a bit rich and too bland. Too much cream in the Moules ( the cream started to form a film!! Yuk).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylBl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I took my cousins from up country in here for a drink but we decided to stay for dinner,The sevice was very good and the food was excellent,I am a veggie and didnt like the options but it wasnt any trouble to cook me something else.The setting is second to none and we watched the sunset.It wasnt expensive for what we had and would def.go back.I am looking forward to the swimming pool being reopened hopefully in the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandy20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We chose this venue for our wedding celebrations because of the unbelievable views and its lovely relaxed atmosphere. We, and all of our guests have been absolutely delighted by not just the fabulous staff and service but the exceptional food that was prepared. It was beautifully presented and did not disappoint taste wise, absolutely delicious and also provided in abundance. We cannot thank the staff enough (special thanks to Adrienne who came in albeit she did not take over until the 12th August). They ensured that everything was absolutely perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip around the golf course in the golf buggy. If you are planning to get married please please take the time to visit Adrienne and the crew, they will make your day extra special. Thanks again Jo & Pete Simms

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsshufflebottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff at Cape Cornwall Golf and Leisure couldn't have been more helpful, greeting us with their lovely smiles. They were professional and attentive, tending to our needs promptly and making every effort to make us comfortable. The room was also attractively presented; not with the coldness of a hotel room, but more like a charming mews cottage. The restaurant area was welcoming and spacious and we imagined it would be cosy in the colder months around the lovely wood-burning stove. The food was well priced, presented and tasty, as was the generously portioned breakfast. The juicy, Cornish sausages were particularly delicious, and left us wanting more.
The one criticism would be the lack of wifi available in the rooms, (although it is available in the bar and restaurant area.) Perhaps this could be easily rectified? Though we didn't take part in the golf, the wonderful grounds looked very tempting. There were also beautiful and intriguing local walks, with stunning views of the Cornish coast and the Atlantic Ocean. We will certainly be recommending Cape Cornwall Golf and Leisure and Cornish sausages to all our friends!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
3.4 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
497 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
528 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
11.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
11.5 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure

Address: Cape Cornwall Road | St Just, Penzance, St Just TR19 7NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Just
Price Range: $62 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cornwall Golf & Country Club Hotel St Just In Roseland
Cape Cornwall Golf And Country Club
Cape Cornwall Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing