We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roselands Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My daughter and I plus Annie the dog had a lovely week early May.The van was clean and well stocked with every thing we needed. The site is ideally situated to discover South Cornwall and the local town has nice shops and eating venues. Really friendly helpful owners and nothing too much trouble. We recommend this site andwould use it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaynem186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    27
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
55
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked a week in September as Cornwall is one of our favoutite places. We stayed in a caravan which was clean and had everything you needed and spent a few nights in the bar, which is great when you don't feel like going too far. Craig and Kerry were great hosts and very friendly. Its good to find a place where dogs are welcome and there are numerous walks to go on. There is lots to do - Sennen Cove is the most fantastic beach and also visited Lands End and St Ives. St Just has some great places to eat and The Star on fiddly night (Tues) is not to be missed. Will definitely stay at Roselands again soon.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Elly1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Summer is on it's way, and what a better way to spent some time at Roselands Caravan & Camping Park.Situated in the country but near very good beaches, Sennen Cove, Marazion, to name two.
Roselands is a friendly family run site, there is a site shop and bar, also childs play area. Craig & Kerry are good hosts.
I am just starting my 28th year holydaying there. Can't wait.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rod95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family and I had a fabulous holiday lately at Roselands. From the moment we arrived we were pleasently suprised by the site as we had booked via the internet.We were happy we had found somewhere dog friendly but it really did exceed or expectations. The walks around roselands were just beautiful. The site is perfect for exploring whats on offer...and we certainly did. With great advice from Craig and Kerry who gave us the benefit of their local knowledge we didn't even get lost. The whole experience was just fantastic. The kids were happy...which makes us happy. There was a great kids play area which was overlooked by the conservatory and bar so just perfect for having those cool drinks while the kids play. We were able to continue exploring Cornwall through tasting some authentic cornish ales and ciders...delicious. Thank you Craig and Kerry you went above and beyond to make our stay special...we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Ideal location if you like to be out of the hustle and bustle, but close enough to town. Well laid out, large ptiches, great fun for the kids in view of tent on the play area. Book in advance to avoid ddisappointment. Stayed in Aug 2011

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DifferentSew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We came down to cornwall in august for 1 week. We were a party of 2 adults and 2 dogs. We were put in a caravan that was most definately the oldest one on the site, but we saw the funny side and made the most of it. After all we were on a cheap holiday so we did'nt expect the Ritz! No problems at all with the caravan really,apart from the previous guests had left the plates and pans a bit grubby, i just washed them again. If asked if i would stay in this particular caravan again i would probably say no because at night it was a little damp in the bedroom as there is no heating in there.
The campsite is really clean and tidy and we visited the bar with our dogs. We really enjoyed the quiz!
As it was our first time in Cornwall we felt 1 week was not enough to visit all the places we wanted to see. we asked kerry if we could stay another week and we did! we had to move caravans which was a bonus as the second one was bigger and modern. We would come and stay in that caravan again! We really enjoyed our holiday as it was a massive change from our usual 2 weeks abroad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thornergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Saw this site online read the reviews and thought it would be perfect however... when we arrived we were told the bar could be opened if we wanted it open although they were nearly out of alcohol because it was near the end of the season! which didnt seem to me very inviting like some of the other reviews said, we were still charged the same as everybody else so how is that fair!! the caravan we were in was gold "aparently" perhaps it was 20 yrs ago!.The first night we were there the whole top of the dining table totally dropped off taking our dinner with it. The games room had glass bottles on the floor, wrappers and leaves, it wasnt cleaned the full week we were there plus you couldnt use the pool table properly as the low ceilings around either side made it very difficult,With no pubs or shops within walking distance and the pub onsite closed it was a very quiet holiday!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
3.3 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
3.1 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roselands Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselands Caravan Park

Property: Roselands Caravan Park
Address: Dowran, St Just TR19 7RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in St Just
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roselands Caravan and Camping Park Dog friendly traditional 4 star family run caravan and camping park with resident owners who bring a happy, relaxed and friendly approach to the park. Roselands Caravan and camping park is developed to a very high standard situated near St Just, Penwith, West Cornwall, six miles from Penzance. We are open 1st march - Oct 31st . Plus Free Wi-Fi Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Roselands Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing