We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“27 Years experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roselands Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Summer is on it's way, and what a better way to spent some time at Roselands Caravan & Camping Park.Situated in the country but near very good beaches, Sennen Cove, Marazion, to name two.
Roselands is a friendly family run site, there is a site shop and bar, also childs play area. Craig & Kerry are good hosts.
I am just starting my 28th year holydaying there. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rod95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family and I had a fabulous holiday lately at Roselands. From the moment we arrived we were pleasently suprised by the site as we had booked via the internet.We were happy we had found somewhere dog friendly but it really did exceed or expectations. The walks around roselands were just beautiful. The site is perfect for exploring whats on offer...and we certainly did. With great advice from Craig and Kerry who gave us the benefit of their local knowledge we didn't even get lost. The whole experience was just fantastic. The kids were happy...which makes us happy. There was a great kids play area which was overlooked by the conservatory and bar so just perfect for having those cool drinks while the kids play. We were able to continue exploring Cornwall through tasting some authentic cornish ales and ciders...delicious. Thank you Craig and Kerry you went above and beyond to make our stay special...we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Ideal location if you like to be out of the hustle and bustle, but close enough to town. Well laid out, large ptiches, great fun for the kids in view of tent on the play area. Book in advance to avoid ddisappointment. Stayed in Aug 2011

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank DifferentSew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We came down to cornwall in august for 1 week. We were a party of 2 adults and 2 dogs. We were put in a caravan that was most definately the oldest one on the site, but we saw the funny side and made the most of it. After all we were on a cheap holiday so we did'nt expect the Ritz! No problems at all with the caravan really,apart from the previous guests had left the plates and pans a bit grubby, i just washed them again. If asked if i would stay in this particular caravan again i would probably say no because at night it was a little damp in the bedroom as there is no heating in there.
The campsite is really clean and tidy and we visited the bar with our dogs. We really enjoyed the quiz!
As it was our first time in Cornwall we felt 1 week was not enough to visit all the places we wanted to see. we asked kerry if we could stay another week and we did! we had to move caravans which was a bonus as the second one was bigger and modern. We would come and stay in that caravan again! We really enjoyed our holiday as it was a massive change from our usual 2 weeks abroad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thornergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Saw this site online read the reviews and thought it would be perfect however... when we arrived we were told the bar could be opened if we wanted it open although they were nearly out of alcohol because it was near the end of the season! which didnt seem to me very inviting like some of the other reviews said, we were still charged the same as everybody else so how is that fair!! the caravan we were in was gold "aparently" perhaps it was 20 yrs ago!.The first night we were there the whole top of the dining table totally dropped off taking our dinner with it. The games room had glass bottles on the floor, wrappers and leaves, it wasnt cleaned the full week we were there plus you couldnt use the pool table properly as the low ceilings around either side made it very difficult,With no pubs or shops within walking distance and the pub onsite closed it was a very quiet holiday!.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at Roselands and on both occasions I have found it to be a welcoming and tidy site. There was plenty of room to pitch my tent and the facilities were fine. It is surrounded by the natural beauty of Cornwall and is ideally located for visiting many places. Kerry and Craig were very helpful when I had difficulty getting into my car and needed to phone for assistance.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed at Roselands for two nights of the weekend of 18th and 19th August, we loved it the children had a fantastic time. They made many new friends whilst there. It was very clean and beautifully kept. Sennen cove is just a short drive away , we will definitely be back. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
3.3 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
506 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
540 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
YHA Land's End
YHA Land's End
#3 of 7 in St Just
83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roselands Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselands Caravan Park

Address: Dowran, St Just TR19 7RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in St Just
Price Range: $20 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roselands Caravan and Camping Park Dog friendly traditional 4 star family run caravan and camping park with resident owners who bring a happy, relaxed and friendly approach to the park. Roselands Caravan and camping park is developed to a very high standard situated near St Just, Penwith, West Cornwall, six miles from Penzance. We are open 1st march - Oct 31st . Plus Free Wi-Fi Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Roselands Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing