We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roselands Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at Roselands and on both occasions I have found it to be a welcoming and tidy site. There was plenty of room to pitch my tent and the facilities were fine. It is surrounded by the natural beauty of Cornwall and is ideally located for visiting many places. Kerry and Craig were very helpful when I had difficulty getting into my car and needed to phone for assistance.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed at Roselands for two nights of the weekend of 18th and 19th August, we loved it the children had a fantastic time. They made many new friends whilst there. It was very clean and beautifully kept. Sennen cove is just a short drive away , we will definitely be back. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We found this site on the web, it was exactly what we were searching for. Close to local attractions yet secluded, and quiet as we have a disabled child. Upon arrival we were not dissapointed, the site is beautifully kept, the caravan clean and functional and the facilities excellent. During the day there are endless activities and beautiful beaches and coves to explore, with Pezance town a short drive providing transport to the Scilly Isles. In the evening, the children enjoyed making friends and playing in the games room and park whilst we enjoyed the bar and patio, knowing they were in a safe environment. We really couldn't fault the holiday in any way and look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselands Carav... C, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi Ben

Thanks for the Nice Comments and we hope to welcome you back very Soon. All the Best Craig & Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We first stayed there in 2010 and just got back from our third stay . What can I say it's a great site Craig and Kerry very warm and welcoming , very helpful with local knowledge about beaches wildlife where to fish etc . Also this year they started doing food in the bar which we really enjoyed and it was reasonably priced ( try the chicken curry ) the tent pitches are a good size and you don't have to walk far to the loos which again some people have said were too small but personally we never had a problem and the site was quite full the second week we were there.As I said we were in a tent But my eldest son stayed in one of the Gold range statics so I can comment on them as we spent some time in there and from what we saw they were really nice, cozy and clean. They were in the one nearest the bar they have 3 young children and noise from the bar was never a problem. The quiz nights in the bar are great fun and as well creating a good atmosphere, raises money for a local charity . On the whole a very friendly well run site and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andysmith52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselands Carav... C, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi Andy and Family

Thanks for the Top comments. Hope to see you next year in the bar for the POPQuiz.

See you Craig & Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Roselands was defantly an experience it was the first time we visited and the last I'm pretty sure the rest of the caravans was up to scratch but the one I got put in was dirty the plates was put away wet and the cutlery still had food on it I was shocked when I saw the bed im only 5foot and it was still to small it was a very small caravan and I seriously think they need to get rid of it it's the only odd one out and you can notice it a mile off you also cannot use the washing line because the bushes have overgrown on it althoe kerry and craige was very friendly and helpful! Hopefully wont have this experience next time but The beaches and views are so beautiful and can't wait to come back to Cornwall!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just got back from a weeks holiday at Roseands. What a fantastic week! We stayed in a Gold Standard caravan and it was superb - comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. Craig and Kerry were great hosts and were extremely helpful. Craig's excellent local knowledge ensured we had a different experience every day. The site is well maintained and situated within the beautiful rural Cornish countryside - ideal for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

After a hard day soaking up the sun on the beach, a welcoming pint or two of local cider in the bar was the perfect end to the day. There is also the option of hot food, cooked freshley on the premises.

The quiz nights are also a must for a bit of family fun!

Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable week. Roll on the next visit!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just returned home from a week's camping - although the British weather has been poor this summer we still had a fabulous time.

Craig and Kerry - it was a pleasure to meet you and your kindness in our dilemma midweek was truly appreciated. ... Due to the weather we found our tent when we woke up to be stood in around 3" of water and you both were so kind as to let us have the use of a caravan for a day until the ground where our tent was had dried out. Thank you so much.

Roselands caravan and camping park is the best place to stay on the south west of Cornwall. .. We found everything that we needed within an easy driving distance. The scenery in nearby coves of sennen, porthcurno, and lamorna was stunning, st ives is a must to see along with the bay at carbis and lizzard point is also a must to see.

Eating out is reasonable and the dolphin inn in Penzance with its home cooked food is a real treat. Everyone that we met whilst on our holiday were so kind and cheerful.

Kerry and Craig, we look forward ti seeing you again next year

Vic & Sue

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SusieW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
4.3 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
535 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
YHA Land's End
YHA Land's End
#3 of 7 in St Just
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
1.2 mi away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#6 of 9 in St Just
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roselands Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselands Caravan Park

Address: Dowran, St Just TR19 7RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in St Just
Price Range: $19 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roselands Caravan and Camping Park Dog friendly traditional 4 star family run caravan and camping park with resident owners who bring a happy, relaxed and friendly approach to the park. Roselands Caravan and camping park is developed to a very high standard situated near St Just, Penwith, West Cornwall, six miles from Penzance. We are open 1st march - Oct 31st . Plus Free Wi-Fi Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Roselands Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing