We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage on working farm, lovely owners...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bosworlas Cottage

Bosworlas cottage - 19th century granite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bosworlas cottage - 19th century granite
View from garden - the first & last hill in England Lounge - comfortably furnished & homely
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bosworlas cottage - 19th century granite
View from garden - the first & last hill in England
Lounge - comfortably furnished & homely
Kitchen/dinner - with spanish pine dresser
Double bedroom - traditionally furnished
2nd bedroom - adult size bunk beds
St,Michaels Mount
The Brisons
The Eden Project
Whitesand Bay Sennen for water sports with lifeguards
Tremenheere Sculpture gardens
Cape Cornwall
Days end at Sennen beach
An evening at the Minack
Bosworlas Biscuits
Bosworlas chicks
Bosworlas pebbles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shahzad I
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage on working farm, lovely owners, perfect self catering stay! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights which turned into 6 nights thanks to the very kind and generous Wendy and Tommy.

The cottage was cosy and warm. We settled down to a tasty cornish cream tea on arrival in the spacious and clean kitchen. Wifi was reliable and fast allowing me to catch up on some work and emails.

Tommy also kindly let us see the cute newborn calf, which made our day!

Easy to find and a short drive from Land's End. Amazing scenery to wake up to every morning. We will certainly be looking to stay here again for what was very relaxing stay away from the daily grind of city work and city life. A perfect rutal getaway for anyone wanting to relax and get some fresh air.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Dear Shazad

Thank you for the review you gave Bosworlas , you will be very welcome to stay again at the cottage which you left immaculately clean on your departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bognorbri...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great farm stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a great stay, with lots of farm animals about. The accommodation was very comfortable. It was a good position, close to the village centre and Lands End Airport. There were many short drives with easy access to local larger towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Countryside atmosphere
Liked least: Narrow Lanes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L M
Swansea United kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a great location”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We (family of 4 with 2 teenagers) stayed here during autumn half-term. The cottage is really well equipped and tastefully decorated. It really had all we could ask for including a very effective heating system. There is a very pleasant garden outside and the farm is close by. The location just outside St Just, down a quiet country lane was great. The northern coastline was about a miles walk away with the Cott valley to wander down. We walked both to Sennen Cove and Cape Cornwall. Sennen Cove and surfing is about 5 miles by car and there are also lots of quiet lanes to cycle along. St. Ives and Penzance are also within easy reach, so there is no shortage of places to visit and things to do. The owners were very helpful and friendly, but not in any way intrusive. My son left his phone charger behind and when I emailed them about it they very kindly posted it back to us. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin T
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday at the far end of Cornwall”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased we found Bosworlas. We didn't want to leave it at the end of our holiday. Everything is thoughtfully provided, and the farmers Wendy and Tommy are very welcoming. The local views and rural setting are lovely. It's great for walkers. To pick up provisions you'd need a car to get to the shops.

A great place to explore the Cot Valley, the coastal walk, and all the delightful coves and headlands of this western tip of Cornwall. Lots of interesting geology, iron age sites and different flora. I felt we were in another country (we live in Oxfordshire). We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing