We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Wesley's Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wesley's Barn
Upper Barn Garden Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Wesley's Barn
Upper Barn Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Twin bedded room
Double Bedroom
View from Upper Barn
View from Wesley Barn land
View from nearest beach across to Brisons
There really is a green down there ! (Cape Cornwall Golf Course)
Porth Nanven (local) beach
Another hole on Cape Cornwall Golf Course
Sennen Beach
Cape Cornwall fishing fleet !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shauna T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The owners were welcoming, helpful and friendly when we arrived, showing us all the necessaries and giving a few tips about getting into town before retreating. They were never over bearing, and were the perfect hosts.
The property itself was spotlessly clean and it really felt like home from home, with nice finishing touches like spiced fairings (to which I am now addicted) and the coffee machine.
The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was particularly lovely! We were snug as bugs in a rug despite some poor summer weather and we felt totally relaxed. The position is just fine, a short drive from Penzance but the small village itself has all you could hope for before travelling out to see the sights.
I would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: honestly, everything...
Liked least: not applicable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mum's 80th Birthday Holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

With there being 7 of us we had both upper and lower cottages. We really enjoyed our stay. The cottages were fully equipped and very comfortable. My family made full use of the games room. Thank you Steve and Julia for making our stay very enjoyable. We would defiantly stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellen123...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay at Wesley Barn from the begin to the end!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our holiday started as soon as we arrived with a warm welcome of Steve and Julia who were great hosts. A tea tray with Cornish biscuits was waiting for us as soon as we stepped into the appartment. The house was fully equiped with everything we might need. It was also very clean. Also the location is ideal with a short walk through the fields into St Just and a short ride to Sennen the beach where we surfed and bodyboarded. From the house we made fabulous walks into Cot Valley. We had a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My sister and I took my granny to Cornwall as she had never been but always wanted to. This was the perfect base from which to explore. The apartment had character and was just perfect - there was tea, milk and Cornish biscuits waiting for us on arrival, small vases of fresh flowers in each of the room, and a Nespresso machine just topped everything off. It was the perfect size for the three of us, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we could want for a trip. In short, a home from home! St Just is lovely - try the fudge muffins from Warrens and the "cheese tea" in the Cookshop. Steve and Julia are the perfect hosts - there if you need them, but quite happily leave you to enjoy your stay. Thanks both for a wonderful break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous accomodation
Liked least: No criticism at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthewn1
1 review
“Great accommodation and location”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my partner stayed here at the end of June and we loved every minute. We was greeted by the owner who was very friendly and he showed us everything we needed to know about the property and area. Luckily the weather was great and we enjoyed some great views throughout the day of this amazing location. Would definitely go back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHappyC...
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent 4 nights here in May with my partner, teenage son and 3 year old daughter. We received a warm welcome from Julia. The accommodation was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. We appreciated the provisions left so we could have a cuppa and a biscuit after the drive down. Nothing had been missed, the barn is very well equipped, and the owners have supplied loads of information about the local area. Made use of the wood burner a couple of times as the weather was really bad for May! Lovely location ... a short walk across fields takes you to the delightful town/village of St Just, where there are shops, pubs, cafes and a Chinese takeaway. We visited Geevor Tin Mine and St Ives while there, both of which were really good days out. I can't think of any negatives about this place. The only thing which might improve it is to provide some melamine/plastic plates and cups and toddler cutlery ... I was very nervous watching my three year old handling your lovely crockery!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GILLIAN M
1 review
“WORTH A VISIT”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were incredibly impressed with this accommodation. It had a fresh appearance and looked beautiful. The kitchen etc was also well equipped which made fending for ourselves effortless. Everything you could possibly want or need for a short break. The owners could not have been more lovely. Also very convenient to amenities in St Just in one direction and the beach in the other, perfect.

Thank you

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing