We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need!”
Review of Sweet Briar B&B

Sweet Briar B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coolamon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Briar B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Coolamon B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All you need!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There is nothing to fault at this B&B. The warmth and friendliness of the hosts Andre and Keryn is reflected throughout the B&B. Everything you need is provided. Little touches like warming our cottage and providing home made muffins for us is more than we expected. The house has so much charm and all the rooms are tastefully decorated. If in the area there is no other place that provides the charm, warmth and atmosphere. You won't be disappointed. Thank you, this little find made our short trip very special.

Room Tip: In this B & B you may choose to stay in the main house where there are 3 fantastic 'bank'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetbriarCoolamon, Owner at Sweet Briar B&B, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Michelle,
It was a real pleasure to host your stay here in Coolamon, it's lovely to see people interested in the older style buildings. Those paintings were something else, hopefully we'll get to see one of our bank one day!
Take Care
Andre and Keryl de Haan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a warm welcome, the whole bank area was mine to bask in, i had a relaxing soak in the tub and the bed! So comfy! I need to know the brand? Home made muffin and full english breakfast, was so delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetbriarCoolamon, Owner at Sweet Briar B&B, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Bree,
thank you so much for your kind words, we're really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to place this review, it really means a lot to us.
Hopefully we'll see you again sometime
kind regards
Andre and Keryl de Haan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It's been a year since we first stayed at this great B&B in Coolamon, NSW. Stayed for 4 nights and everything was just as perfect as our previous experience. Hubby and I were accommodated in one of the quaint, self-contained cottages and my mum had a couple of nights in one of the lovely old bank building rooms. Hosts, Keryl and Andre, were just as warm and welcoming. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are in this part of the country, and neither should you!

p.s. Your cappucinos are the best in town Andre, and Keryl, you still make a mean muffin! Hope it's not too long before we head your way again?!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fungooley_ruley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetbriarCoolamon, Owner at Sweet Briar B&B, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hi Vicki,
We trust that you had a safe trip back home to Perth. It was so nice to see you again and this time to meet your husband. So glad your mum enjoyed herself again, hope she had a good time at the farm.
Thank you for your kind words and I can assure that after I do my barista course next week the coffee should be even better !!
Andre, Keryl, Daniel and Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a real B&B - one where they cook you a delicious breakfast to start the day, none of those lazy tub-of-yogurt and mini-pack-of-cereal places. Spotlessly clean, charming and full of character - and so is the little town of Coolamon. Distance from Wagga no problem, a pleasant drive of about 25 mins.
Great value - cheaper than a motel in Wagga, and breakfast comes included. Nice little touches like home-made muffins to snack on, and cookies for the drive home. And Andre's cappucinos are superb!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmart60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetbriarCoolamon, Manager at Sweet Briar B&B, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi Lyle and Karen,
thank you so much for your lovely review, we really enjoyed having you stay with us. Hope to see again sometime soon. Coolamon's not to far off the Newell for a stop over Lyle :)
Andre and Keryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Hidden away on the main street, this gem of a b&b was a great home away from home for a quick getaway.

Thoughtful touches have been placed with care, whether it be the gourmet breakfast (salmon and poached eggs with handmade white chocolate and strawberry muffins) or the feel of the room, the owners have made a concerted effort, and it shows.

Thoroughly recommend this venue

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetbriarCoolamon, Manager at Sweet Briar B&B, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi There,
We just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We're not sure who you are as we think others were also staying at the time. In any case we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime
Andre and keryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

decided to get off the main roads& explore a little &were pleasantly surprised,
immaculately presented,charming hosts,building has a real character
attention to detail was spot on,terrific breakfast
highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50odd_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for three nights for work at the Sweet Briar B&B and was delightfully surprised on how nice the buildings and grounds were.
Andre and Keryl were very hospitable, offering muffins on arrival, preparing breakfast for me for early morning starts and just generally being attentive as hosts. I was lucky enough to have been the only guest during my stay.
The cottage room I stayed in was very tidy, clean and modern with a country feel.
I will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Trini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetbriarCoolamon, Owner at Sweet Briar B&B, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Trini,
thanks you so much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us for those 3 nights. We hope to see you again soon
Andre and Keryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweet Briar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Briar B&B

Property: Sweet Briar B&B
Address: Cnr. Cowabbie & Loughnan Streets, Coolamon, New South Wales 2701, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coolamon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coolamon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing