We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
If you are lucky, you can see manatees at the dock or swimming off the beach!
All access to the island is by private boat or water taxi...Pirate's Water Taxi, Englewood, FLorida
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Little Gasparilla Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SSmith147
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This is a TRUE vacation!! A little piece of heaven to be sure!!
The house is lovely and so are the owners. We have come here a few times and now our kids are starting to come back with their own families. The beach is private and BEAUTIFUL!! Buddy and Laurie are wonderful host and hostess. You can't ask for anything more.

Date of stay: August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsprout
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical paradise”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beach house is truly a dream house. The home is very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The beach is just steps away from the house, making the location ideal. The island is a tropical, peaceful paradise and this home is truly the gem of the island. We spent lots of time on the beach, which we pretty much had to ourselves. We collected shells, swam and even saw dolphins up close! At night, we enjoyed beautiful subsets on the outside deck. We really enjoyed how peaceful and quiet the island was at night. It was a very relaxing and calming. We can't say enough wonderful things about this home!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scottsdale
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N. Carolina
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing