We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a wonderful stress-busting holiday staying...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
2RedMancs
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful stress-busting holiday staying at this house”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a wonderful stress-busting holiday staying at this house set at the edge of a small village with fabulous views of the surrounding hills. Maison de la Fountaine has four good sized bedrooms and a modern, well-equipped family sized kitchen. There are lots of wineries nearby and Carcassonne, Perpignon and Narbonne are in easy driving distance. We made the most of the great weather, recharging our batteries sunbathing and relaxing by the pool in the private courtyard area. We also walked one of the well-signposted local trails from the village over the hills and it was well worth it for the stunning views down on the valleys and the village. The wine from the local Cave is very good and it was nice to sit outside as the sun was setting and finish off the day with a nice glass of the local red. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet position with great views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It is a very peaceful village and the perfect place to recharge batteries. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steph w
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent house, beautiful area!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We visited Maison De La Fontain this summer with our family, and had a fantastic stay!
The kids (and adults) loved the outside space, with its beautiful pool area and large outside Alfresco dining area - some of us even swimming beneath the stars at night!

The area is one of the most lush in this region of france, with stunning views from every angle! The beach is a mere 25 minute drive through stunning valleys, Lecaute was our favourite, definately worth a trip!

The house was well equiped with everything we have come to need with such a big family....and the owners were so happy to help us with anything we needed, from recommendations to restaurants, to taking us on a walk to local landmarks!

We will definately be visiting again and are pleased to recommend!

Thanks once again for a lovely time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden/pool area
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean L
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Maison de la Fountaine was at truly relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings in an unspoilt village”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Maaison de la Fountaine in August of 2012 and had a lovely holiday in a beautiful setting. The house was spacious and perfectly adequate for our family sleeping up to 8 adults. There was no air conditioning but it was not unbearable even in August.
Dominique and Peter were on hand, friendly and welcoming, offering details of local walks, places to visit and events taking place in the village should we wish to attend. Although there is no sitting room the courtyard more than makes up for this with shaded dining table and chairs, covered seating area, sunloungers and of course the pool perfect for those lazy days when you don't feel like travelling or after visiting some of the regions many castles and gorges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and the pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2012
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We’re glad that you enjoyed your holiday and would be delighted to see you again soon. Kind regards to all the family.
Dominique and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy a
Houthulst
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, la maison, la piscine
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
Merci bien de vos commentaires Maddy; C'est très gentil; Nous avons été heureux de vous acceuillir. En espérant vous revoir une autre fois
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing