We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fandabbydosy”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nirvana

Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
villa terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
villa terrace
Access stairs to private pool next to Villa Nirvana
View from pool towards villa terrace and garden parking / games area
Sitting Room Leading to Terraces & BBQ Area
Colourful Modern Spanish Kitchen
Spacious and Flexible Bedroom 2 with adjacent Walk in Shower room
Colourful En-suite Bathroom to Bedroom 1 with Walk in Shower
relax at the pool
Side view of villa
Dining Al Fresco - watch the stars!
Private car access with ample parking right next to villa
View from garden to raised pool and villa terrace
View of front of villa and raised pool from driveway
Bathroom 2 with Walk in Shower - next to Bedroom 2
looking towards the villa terrace in Spring
Entrance to the villa grounds from the road.
Villa garden in Spring
Nirvana sunset
View from garden towards National Park and distant mountains
Bolbaite natural swimming pools - 10 minutes from the villa
Anna lake - 10 minutes from the villa
Sumacarcer - near the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chella, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gareth P
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fandabbydosy”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning views ' so quite ' peaceful, owners are very friendly and helpful ' even done my washing .
Great local towns and beautiful villages,
Most perfect week ! Will be booking for next year very soon
Thank you for a lovely holiday
See you soon
Gareth & bev

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneW1...
1 review
“A Perfect Private Paradise”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 12 nights at the beginning of July at the aptly named, Villa Nirvana. The road up to the villa is long and winding with incredible views of rural Spain. Initially you drive in anticipation of what awaits you at the top but you will not be disappointed. The villa is exactly what we were looking for. We are a family of five with three young children aged 17 mths, 3 and 6. The villa had plenty of space for all of us and the girls even had their own bathroom!The indoor and outdoor table meant that we could give them some much needed shade during the day to play games or colour in when the heat got too much. The raised and gated pool meant that they could run down to the swings or play football without the worry of the pool.The pool was still close enough that we could see the door of the villa and our baby monitor worked up there meaning we could enjoy a drink by the pool in the evening while the little ones slept!Although the owners are onsite, they are not intrusive in anyway. They were very helpful if we asked for anything but they allowed you to believe you were in this paradise all by yourself! The way in which the entrances are seperate and the pool and outside areas are so private is very cleverly done.The villa itself is equipt with everything you could need.This is not the villa for you if you want to be able to walk to amenities or be in the heart of the hustle and bustle! If you want a private, safe villa with an amazing pool, fabulous views and excellent indoor and outdoor space (including bbq, outdoor sink,fridge etc) that is within reasonable driving distance of a huge selection of day trips, this is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your comprehensive review of Nirvana and the facilities we offer. Although biased we do think it is the perfect place for a family holiday in the sun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamPage
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing Villa”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find, all the reviews we read were spot on. Lovely Villa with everything you will need for a relaxing holiday. The pool was lovely and with great views over the mountains, an eagle even flew over one day! The owners are friendly and very helpful with were to go to eat out and local attractions. They are on site if needed but you don't know they are there as the villa and pool are very private. Lovely evenings cooking in the outside kitchen area with gas BBQ and with the owners three lovely dogs coming to say hello it really was a lovely relaxing enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you for your review.We certainly try to provide a comfortable relaxing environment ensuring you have all the information you need to get the most out of your holiday but also respecting your privacy. I am glad we achieved this and you enjoyed your stay in Nirvana!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anth0ny12
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I along with our girls aged 13ys and 9yrs went to this lovely villa in May half term. The villa is exactly as described in the literature. The pool is great and keeps the kids entertained for hours, it is cleaned everyday and nothing is too much trouble for John and Jane. They went that extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
They provide plenty of information for places to visit and even wrote down what we needed to ask for in Spanish! The area is beautiful and you could never be bored. We spent a couple of days sightseeing and the rest around the villa relaxing. Cant wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PipersMum...
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idylic spot set in beautiful olive groves - just perfect”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed with John and Jane in Sept 14' and I can't say enough nice things about their gorgeous holiday villa. Its set about 10 minute drive from the town of Chella, which has a really good supermarket for all the normal things you need. Although John and Jane do provide a lot of the useful things you need like washing up liquid, toilet roll and bin bags - things you tend to forget! The kitchen is stocked with plates, cutlery and cooking things so you won't be at a loss and if there's something else you need Jane is always willing to lend you something out of her kitchen. The main bed has its own on-suite bathroom which is lovely and big and there is another bathroom just off from the second bedroom. There are little touches here that are not easy to do but make all the difference - things like all the windows have nets on them so you can open all the windows you like overnight without the worry of bugs coming in. There is a great collection of movies and music to keep you entertained in the evening if you need it. We BBQ'd almost every night in the facilities that comes with the villa - its all very easy and John will give you a full tour to make sure you're happy with how it all works. We took our 2 year old daughter with us and she absolutely loved the walk about the villa among the olive groves, although by far her favourite was the pool, safety is a big one for small children and the pool is raised up so you go up steps to get to it with a gate so this is fantastic and its all very secluded so you feel like you're the only ones about. Whilst John and Jane are on-hand if you need anything at all, as you have your own secluded entrance to the pool and the villa is separate on the other side you wouldn't know they were there - in my opinion it works very well. I can't recommend this highly enough, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them, they have both put a lot of work into making it a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside areas
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing holiday ever!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of the school holidays, with children aged 5 and 7. The setting is beautiful and rural, but only a short drive to the nearest town. The villa is immaculate, well equipped and comfortable. John and Jane were very welcoming (John met us at the supermarket and took our shopping for us), and it was reassuring to know they were nearby if needed. For us the pool was the best bit, in fact we only left the poolside to eat and sleep! We wanted to relax and spend quality time together, and Villa Nirvana was perfect for this. We had spent 4 nights in Valancia before heading here. It is a beautiful city, and only about 50 minutes drive, so well worth a visit. The natural pools at Los Challos are also lovely. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry522
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five stars says it all”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can only agree wholeheartedly with everything previous reviewers have said. This is truly an excellent holiday villa.

In functional terms it has all the attributes that one hopes for: it is spacious, well-equipped, clean and thoughtfully designed. The private swimming pool is safe, superb and well-maintained. The owners are pleasant and easy to deal with, combining privacy for the tenant with proximity and attention to any queries which might arise. And it is brilliant value for money. (Shouldn't say that: John and Jane might decide to put up their rates!).

For us, the really outstanding feature - to crown all of the above - was the restful and relaxing setting. The villa is delightfully situated on a large plot amid olive groves, fruit trees and in a well-maintained garden, with far-reaching views. It is a little out of (Chella) town and reached by a rather narrow asphalted road, but access is really no problem at all for any but the most nervous driver.

We travel frequently and we usually rent self-catering apartments, condos, villas, cottages and so on in Europe, USA and elsewhere. Villa Nirvana ranks along with the very best we have experienced.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing