We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy cottage in a lovely quiet location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clydey, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillketch...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy cottage in a lovely quiet location”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very well equipped cottage in a quiet location. Comfortable and warm on chilly days. A real home from home. Love the stream outside the back door. The surrounding countryside is beautiful with some lovely walks nearby including woods, hills, beaches and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. It is within easy reach of some pretty villages and small towns and most things can be bought in Cardigan. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
392debora...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stunning, cosy cottage, equipped with everything you need for the perfect getaway.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have recently spent an idyllic week staying at Star Mill Cottage.It is set in a beautiful part of West Wales, within easy driving distance of lots of wonderful, dog friendly beaches and interesting towns and villages. The owners have created a wonderful holiday home decorated and finished to a high standard with extra details that just make it even more special.They really have thought of everything.We especially loved sitting by the log burner relaxing and chatting in the evening after a busy day out and about.Would highly recommend this cottage and we hope to return for another visit next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrodyKell...
Torfaen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as described and I was so pleased with my stay.
Set in a peaceful village with fantastic countryside around you, perfect for dog walkers, those who enjoy the outdoors or anyone who wants to just 'get away' and relax.
There are quaint villages and busier towns all close by it is the perfect 'base' to go off on day trips, explore all the local beaches and there is a lot of stunning coastline to chose from!
There is a local shop up the road for supplies! and further along another well stocked local shop for any extras however I found the cottage was thoughtfully planned out and lots of things are provided for you. Cannot find one negative to comment on for condition of property, everything worked as it should, enjoyed the wood burner in the evenings, wifi connection was brilliant during my stay, and although I didn't find time to play on them the games consoles with a nice selection of games offered something to do for the kids or in our case 'big kids' that may holiday there, a nice selection of films, board games and interesting books also available to use. Tidy and very Clean condition throughout the property.
All communication with owners was polite, friendly and helpful and they leave a very handy welcome pack to answer most common questions.
The parking was good we took a car and a jeep and we had no concerns with parking outside the house on a lovely quiet road without worrying.
We also had our dog with us, who is a large breed and she settled into the cottage well, the garden was very convenient as well as being pretty and there is a handy gate separating another outside area with a beautiful stream so we could relax knowing the dog is safe/secure outside while we relaxed on the lovely big sofas!
I was very impressed by the end of my holiday and extremely happy with the cost and ease of renting such a perfect little retreat for a week. Would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a break.
Thank you very much and look forward to staying again in the near future. :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukefrost
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect homely cottage, nestled in the heart of Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was exactly what we wanted. Perfectly located in central Pembrokeshire, we were able to enjoy day trips out to the picturesque coastal towns, then feel right at home in the evenings, soak in the deep bath, cook up a meal in the spotless kitchen and then settle down by the fire. The whole break was so relaxing, and the cottage had an immediate impact and welcoming feel. We didn't want to leave the super-comfy beds each morning! Couldn't fault the cleanliness, and there was everything we needed in place upon arrival. When can we go back?!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holty83
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect first family holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend Star Mill Cottage. It's a very cosy cottage with everything you need plus more. Our two year old son settled in very quickly, the beds were very comfortable, and the log burner just finished it off for us. People in the village are also very friendly. lots to do for children and adults in a 20 mile radius, beaches are well worth a visit too! If we come back to Wales we will definitely be staying at Star Mill Again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazfisher...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommend this cottage and we will definitely go back there next year”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week at this cottage. The facilities are well thought out, clean and there are many added extras that made our stay even more enjoyable. Kitchen has everything you could think of and the bed was really comfy. In the evening we relaxed and enjoyed watching some of the dvd's that are provided and if you have time there are also many games and books. We loved watching the different types of birds in the garden feeding at the food station and there is even an ample store of seed etc for you to replenish the feeders!
We made good use of the many leaflets there, about the surrounding area to plan our days out. All in all a brilliant week and we will definitely return next year to this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything you could need, especially for cooking, is provided for you and in excellent condition
Liked least: Having to leave as we enjoyed it so much and felt so at home there and away from pressures of everyday life.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetscht...
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage itself is charming but absolutely filthy. Plates with food on in the cupboards. Utensils and kitchen were thick with grease and grime. We had to spend half a day cleaning and put some things in the out building because we couldn't stand to have them in the cottage with us. There wasn't a surface that I felt confident to touch without disinfecting first. So disappointing considering we came here to relax. The cottage is stunning, but so dirty, I would not recommend. What a shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate all feedback. The owner has spoken to the housekeeper about the issues you mentioned and will ensure that the property continues to be thoroughly cleaned in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing