We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A friendly family run cottage”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
30 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Farmhouse 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4 Pets not allowed Save
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter
The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
A room with a view - the view over the valley from the annexe lounge
The lounge - very relaxing with a fantastic view over the valley to watch the sunset
You'll sleep fabulously as it's completely dark and quiet
The handmade kitchen is just what you need if you fancy cooking the local produce
The hot tub - west facing so fantastic sunsets while relaxing with a glass of something cold!
A good place for lunch or just to take in the rays
One of the two lakes in the grounds. Just sit and relax or fish if you fancy
Beer beach is just a 15 minute drive away, as is Lyme Regis, Axmouth and River Cottage
An idillic spot within the grounds to take a stroll ..... or a nap!
One of our Swiss dairy goats enjoying the snow
One of the piglets that are often to be found on the farm
Duck eggs are perfect for breakfast and we collect them each morning from the ducks on our pond
A great place for children to play with the stairs or scramble net as a way up or down
Or the perfect spot to read a book, enjoy a glass of wine or just to sit and think up in the trees
River Cottage canteen and HQ are both just a 15 minute drive away
The beauty of Exmoor and Dartmoor are within easy reach for some fantastic walking
If you go quietly you can see the roe deer in our 3 acres of woodland
Making hay while the sun shines .... Nothing better!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A_J_Tayl0...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
A friendly family run cottage

Little Snodwell Farm Annex is a blissful cosy countryside retreat which feels really secluded even though it is easily accessible. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very friendly and helpful. They sold us eggs from their organic small farm. Unfortunately it was not milking time for the goats to try their goats cheese but we got some of their lovely organic bacon. There is a lovely little farm shop next door too where you can buy other bits for cooking. There are lots of lovely restaurants and pubs within a short drive of the farm.

The hot tub with the countryside views is a real bonus and a must! We got a lovely view of the stars on the second night, which was just magical. They also have some lovely grounds where you can see their animals. The cottage is near to some fabulous coast line and also lovely little towns.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoni121...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Perfect weekend break

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Martin who was very helpful and informative. Lovely scones, homemade jam and clotted cream awaited us upon entry to the annex! We were made to feel really welcome; Martin showed us round the beautifully maintained grounds and introduced us to all of the animals who were all very charming!

Plenty of picturesque walks to be had in the surrounding woodland and some great food to be had in Honiton, namely The Holt which was amazing.

I'm sure we'll return again next year!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: our clothes smelled like goat for a couple of weeks after ;)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWNW6
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Welcome cream tea!

We were given a very warm welcome by Caren, including the scones with jam and cream which were waiting for us when we arrived. The flat is cosy and very clean and we were encouraged to explore the surrounding gardens and fields and to meet all the animals. We bought some delicious steaks from the farm shop next door and enjoyed fresh eggs and goats cheese supplied by Little Snodwell. All in all, a lovely peaceful break with spectacular views from our window.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the living room window and Caren's friendliness.
Liked least: No microwave and only a worktop oven.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Amazing Place - wish we could have stayed longer

What an amazing place. We are a family of 4 - 2 boys aged very nearly 4 and 6. We stayed for a couple of days before moving on to visit Longleat. The annex is lovely with unbelievable views. Furnished to a high standard and very clean. The double bed and sofa bed are both really comfy too. We arrived to find a plate of small scones on the table and home made (delicious) jam, cream and milk in the fridge. There was even tea and coffee. What a lovely touch.

The owners are lovely. They could not do enough for us. They let my boys help milk the goats and collect the chicken eggs. Their daughter was lovely too - she even took my boys to see the newly arrived piglets while we were packing.

We had free run of the farm, which is a mix of fields and woodland. There was all sorts to do around the farm, my eldest particularly like fishing in one of the ponds. The hot tub is fantastic - and huge!

It is about 20 mins from the seaside. We loved Branscombe.

If you want manicured lawns and flat paths, this is not for you. This is a small farm with bucket loads of rustic charm, great accommodation, with loads to explore and discover. There is also a lovely farm shop and tea room next door where we went for lunch before leaving - delicious cream tea's.

We joked that we would leave a bad review so that we could save this little gem of a place just for ourselves. The view and the hot tub alone are worth a visit! Great value for money.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The hottub and the views.
Liked least: That we didn't stay longer!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$103
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.