We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful getaway retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open-plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open-plan Living Area
Master bedroom with en-suite and comfortable king sized bed.
Family bathroom with large deep bath and separate shower.
West Angle Beach is just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Angle, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Polly079
Dover
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway retreat”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here for a week in April with my husband and dog, and everything was fantastic from start to finish. The owners Jennie and Simon were very welcoming and offered lots of suggestions of where to go and what to do - very helpful as we didn't know the area. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and felt like home from home straight away. The location was stunning and perfect for access to the Pembrokeshire coastal path where there are the best walks anywhere in the world in our opinion. The honesty shop at the property is a genius idea, especially as the village shop in Angle has closed, and we used it several times - usually for chocolate! We also loved the games room - a perfect antidote to a rainy Welsh afternoon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found our honesty shop and the games room useful. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Jennie and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Luxury on the tip of a peninsular!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Drive to the tip of a beautiful peninsular,admire the view then step into the beautiful accommodation provided at Ty Haf Everything has been thought of ( my standard bag of extras often not provided for kitchen remained unopened!) Comfy sitting area and immaculate kitchen,super comfy beds, two bathrooms with very roomy shower cubicles and a very deep bath to wallow in!

Ty Haf iis tiled throughout and has modern underfloor heating and is so well insulated we were always warm .Outside the area is well fenced so cars are safe from horses and our dogs had their own fenced area in which to run.

Angle beach just down the hill plus many beautiful beaches near by cliff walks from the house, no need to drive far at all. Stackpole lakes and beach and cliff walks are nearby maybe go as far as Pembroke Castle which often has events for children

Simon and Jennie were quick to reply to our initial booking enquiry and their reassuring 'can do" attitude to anything continued throughout. Four dogs including a Newfoundland do not faze them, clean cot and highchair for toddler and lots of toys for her to borrow in the games room! Older children and adults could enjoy pool table and darts .

We hope to return very soon perhaps to 3 bedroom unit as another baby on way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you and all of the family back in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerenanst...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil spot”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The position is excellent, away from it all yet a short walk or drive to many lovely beaches and places of interest. The beaches are dog friendly as is nearby Pembroke town - which is a lovely place to visit with or without a dog

The accommodation is excellent - clean and luxurious and well stocked with everything you could need on holiday. The garden area is secure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and hope we get to see you in 2018. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al R
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Week holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from our first visit. Loved it! Spectacular location with stunning scenery and deafening silence. Accommodation inside is first class. Will definitely look to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you had a great holiday at Ty Haf and we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gingerber...
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our 2 nd time here , amazing place , already booked for next yr ! Perfect solitude -& the dogs love it ! Thanks Jennie and Simon c u next may x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and look forward to seeing you in 2018. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limehouse...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from an 8night stay at East Blockhouse. Every little aspect has been considered by Jennie and Simon and they have created a beautiful holiday home. Being so secluded we were able to fully relax, and had such good nights sleep as there is so little noise. Although out the way, it's only a few minutes drive to areas like bosherton lily ponds, and a big selection of other beaches. West angle bay itself is lovely as a 10minute evening stroll to watch the sunset, and we rarely had company on the beach. Our two dogs loved the whole stay too. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are really pleased that you had a great holiday and would love to welcome you back next year. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pure heaven !!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing comfortable accommodation in the most beautiful setting - literally in the middle of nowhere overlooking the sea with the coastal path near by. The owners are just delightful - great welcome pack. They have literally thought of everything !!!
Everyone is so friendly in the local village and West Angle bay has a lovely quiet beach which the dogs loved running on in the morning and evening.
Very dog friendly accommodation - my 3 collies love it here Just love the place and will be back next year for my 3rd visit.
So many beautiful places to visit down here - just didn't want to go home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second holiday with us and look forward to seeing you in 2017. Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing