We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Can’t miss it

Me and 6 friends had a time of our lives. Great food, great wine (and lots of it) I would have... read more

Reviewed April 28, 2019
pacu_gindre
,
La Plata, Argentina
via mobile
An amazing dining experience

We had a wonderful lunch with wine pairings at Bodega Monteviejo. We started our lunch with a... read more

Reviewed April 25, 2019
sherylny
,
New York City, New York
Read all 143 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vista Flores
from $265.00
More Info
from $215.00
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
103
25
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
25
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great wine tasting room diego andes chardonnay lunch attention winery bodega
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Me and 6 friends had a time of our lives. Great food, great wine (and lots of it)

I would have paid a lot more! Great value for your money

Just go there I don’t have words to describe how great it is

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank pacu_gindre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoV3374, Hospitality at Bodega Monteviejo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019


Dear Pacu,

thanks a lot for all your comments, we hope you´ll return very soon.

best regards,

Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We had a wonderful lunch with wine pairings at Bodega Monteviejo. We started our lunch with a chardonnay paired with a blue cheese pate with a cider jelly and apples. I don’t typically like blue cheese but this was delicious and paired perfectly with the wine. Then we shared two starters: the pumpkin cream soup and the Salmorejo. The pumpkin soup was absolutely decadent and delicious. I adored it. And my husband loved the Salmorejo – which is a traditional Spanish dish – somewhat like a gazpacho, but thicker and creamier and accompanied with crunchy eggplant. Both were excellent starters.

We then shared the grilled rib eye with ratatouille and the pork leg. The pork melted in your mouth. The steak with fine. But the ratatouille was amazing. It was cooked in such a delicious, rich red wine – and was perhaps the best ratatouille we had ever eaten. The red blend paired well with both of the meat dishes.

And finally, we sheared pears in red wine “mille feuilles” with mascarpone for dessert.

Diego, our Maitre’d/sommelier, was amazing. He spent a lot of time with us and shared his story. We, likewise, shared our own. We loved chatting with him and really appreciated his openness and kindness. We also loved learning about the food/wines from him – both of which, he was clearly very passionate about. He was also very geneous refilling our wine glasses throughout our dining experience.

Both my husband and I would definitely recommend coming to Bodega Monteviejo for lunch!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank sherylny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoV3374, Hospitality at Bodega Monteviejo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019


Dear Sheryl,

thanks a lot for such positive comments, I also enjoyed so much chatting with both of you. It was a great pleasure meeting you here and I hope you will return very soon,

best regards,

Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Well harmonized lunch in an amazing location. The vineyard structure is huge, bigger than the usual and provides an amazing view of the plantations and the mountains. Nice experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Gisadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoV3374, Hospitality at Bodega Monteviejo, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019


Dear Gisadom,

thanks a lot for your comments, it was a pleasure to recieve you and we hope to see you again soon,

regards,

Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Hard to believe there hasn’t been a review in 6 months for this terrific winery. We hd an informative tour followed by a great tasting with plenty of attention. They have a very strong line up of wines and I have had several in the states. The views are excellent and the tasting room and deck area are quite nice. They are really cranking up the volume to cash flow the place as they are investing a lot of $$ and are trying to age some special wines to release later. Definitely one to try.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JimS674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

4 course paired lunch and tasting. AMAZING VALUE. tried the gamut of wines while eating a serious lunch. The vinyards are unreal. views are unprecedented. TRY AND BOOK THIS.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews