We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Having read one of the reviews about the poor reception they received on arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the helpful friendly staff.
I informed them it was a spa break in celebration of my wifes birthday.
The spa didn't dissapoint. The treatment we had was a wonderful experience for us both. Would thoroughly recommend the head massage!
The room, we found out later it was possibly the bridal suite, was fabulous. The facilities in the room were what you'd expect and more from a four star hotel. Yet it still felt all rather informal, which was a welcome experience from some of the more 'stuffy' establishments we've enjoyed. Walking through the hotel in our spa robes felt comfortable, no 'airs and graces'.
The evening meal was well presented and the dining room staff were attentive without being a nuisance. The dessert was delivered on a large platter with 'piped' chocolate Happy Birthday. A nice touch. Thank you.
I'd recommend the hotel to anyone who simply wants a relaxing stay in lovely surroundings with quality service and friendly staff. As for value....
Excellent is all we can say. Once again thank you.
Chris & Jen

Room Tip: The bridal suite with it's four poster is a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissybaby!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your feedback to Tripadvisor.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your wife’s birthday celebrations.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury very soon.

Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We chose this hotel as the location for my brother's 30th family gathering. There were nine of us in total ranging in age from 8 to 60. The hotel was of a very good standard with lovely large rooms, a good size swimming pool and fantastic food. I would certainly stay here again on the dinner, bed and breakfast offer. We were made to feel very welcome.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so glad that you all had an enjoyable stay to celebrate your brother’s 30th birthday at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.

The staff and I very much appreciate your lovely feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a spa treat with my friend, booked by our husbands as a surprise Xmas present. We had such a lovely time, a friendly helpful welcome, a gorgeous bedroom, (clean, spacious, view of the lake) fabulous spa, even better evening meal but I think the staff made it, all of them were friendly, chatty, just a really nice place. Think I might have to bring my hubby back to sample the food!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Su L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and the team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.

I do hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My fiancé and I booked a one night stay with meals included through the mercure website we live 15 miles away and wanted a child free treat night. I could not recommend the hotel enough it was a fantastic stay and the food was 1st class we choose to upgrade to the a la cart menu and we certainly was not disappointed the steak was divine! The service was great the waiter and waitresses could not do enough for us, the receptionist was very helpful well presented and had really good manners which I think is priceless
Our room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed if I was to pick something out it would be that it was a very hot hotel but opening the window soon cooled the room down
We defiantly would love to visit the hotel again and possibly try the spa out
Worth every penny paid could not recommend enough

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

The team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your time away.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.

Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We choose this hotel because of its beautiful setting, the grounds are very and romantic. As we were celebrating an anniversary this was an ideal choice.
The staff were very welcoming and it made our special occasion very special indeed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your anniversary stay with us so enjoyable.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband. We stayed in a premier room with dinner and breakfast included.
The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the grounds. Very clean with dressing area, seating area and lovely clean bathroom. There were so many complimentary products in the bathroom. we also had a small fridge with complimentary water and 2 cans of pop. A kettle with teas and coffees and an expresso coffee machine. Complimentary robes and slippers.Room was perfect apart from a very soft bed, which did dip in the middle and probably could do with changing. However, we still slept well.
Barman and restaurant staff were lovely and the meal and breakfast were excellent. It was very quiet while we were eating and a little background music would have been nice. Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review.

We always welcome feedback and the team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.

I hope we can be part of your future stays if you find your self in the area.

Kind regards,

Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
3.5 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
1,246 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#3 of 16 in Shrewsbury
655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#7 of 16 in Shrewsbury
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
489 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Price Range: $101 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing