We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing spa break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing spa break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited this hotel with a female friend as we had decided to treat ourselves to the spa package which included treatments, dinner and breakfast.
We had a lovely stay, the food was great and I have to say that every member of staff we met throughout the hotel was extremely friendly. These little touches really make or break a hotel and I have to say I couldn't fault one member of staff - Obviously the Mecure brand are pushing their staff to go the extra mile and this is really appreciated.
I will definitely be back! The only fault was I would have preferred to stay in the main building rather then the newer section, however I'm sure the quality of rooms is the same, this was just a personal preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvervexcebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    576
    262
    107
    72
See reviews for
265
908
45
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Christmass gift from boys.everythink was good room,food,staff,service.will visit again,and would recommend to everyone.felt good from moment we arived,well done to all the staff.being in catering trade for past 40 years,and still at it,I am very hard to please,but this was a rare treat,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorcestershireCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Visited recently for one night and a birthday party. The hotel was lovely from the surroundings to the room. The staff in particular we're excellent, especially with my 2 year old and the other children at the party. Lovely breakfast and can't wait to visit again. The only negative was the bar prices, extortionate would be an under statement, but it didn't spoil the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

I am glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa.

The bar pricing that we have is similar to most 4 star properties.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
Kind regards
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

A nice hotel, a little bit out of Shrewsbury so car/taxi required if you want to get into Town; gym/pool is good as is food/service and rooms. Situated in lovely surroundings and family friendly; staff are good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
The team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit to Shropshire. We look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the 27th of February for one night and got to say it was the worst hotel and spa I have ever stayed in from booking to leaving .RIght where do I start from booking online through there own website we booked a much needed break away so we booked a package break with spa and from the booking we had nothing but problems with them to start with we were contacted on the Friday before to book a spa time but where told there was only 9 am 10 am Saturday morning but we could not book in till 2 pm or we could book 2 pm on the Sunday but we at to check at 12 on the Sunday ,so that time no good for us as well so we decided to just use the pool instead which we did and that was nothing but problems as well when we got to reception at the spa they where all young employees with no manners and not got a clue what they where doing so they give us the key to the lockers in the changing rooms which did not work so we at t go back to reception to get new keys which did work this time. So when we did get in the pool there was a lad hungover fully clothed from the night before running to the changing room being sick then coming back to lay on the lounger by the pool and also the Sauna was out of order there where wet towels all,over the place and kids dive bombing in to the pool and screaming what a poor 4 star hotel and to top it all off the room backed on to a busy noisy car park facing a dirty brick wall I would not recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing weekend break don't go save your money or find a better hotel I can go on to say a lot more but typing this is making me angry so would just advise you think very hard before booking this hotel

Room Tip: Stay at home
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. I am aware that you have spoken with the Duty Manager, prior to departure, and we as a management team have discussed the issues raised and have implemented and updated procedures in order to prevent such issues from happening again.

Kind regards
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

After reading these reviews on Trip Advisor I decided to take my two grandchildren (aged four and six year) for a few days during Feb half term. I booked through the hotel directly for three nights B and B. the first evening all four of us had dinner in the bar (two adults and two children). The whole stay cost less than three hundred pounds. I have stayed in a few places with the GC, but this has to be one of the best for value. We had full use of the pool during our stay - the main reason for going - and it was well worth it. The GC's swimming improved considerably during the stay. All the staff we met were pleasant, helpful and friendly. The room was a good size with space to spare despite having a king-sized bed and two extra beds for the GC. The bathroom was spacious. I would have no hesitation in returning to the hotel with the GC. I am fussy and expect value for money. I found it here along with friendly courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time with your grandchildren during your recent stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
3.6 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.5 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#4 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#8 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Property: Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing