We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked this hotel on the off chance as we had a night to stay over in the area. The hotel was spotless. With little things that make a world of difference. We were called from reception after ten minutes to make sure our room was to our liking, which was nice. The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful, nothing to much trouble. A lovely Italian chap who rides his bike to and from work (sorry i am not good with names) who works in the bar truly made our stay memorable. So happy he made us really laugh. The dining hall was beautiful, as was the food. Staff here too were polite and everyone had a smile, no rushing around. This is one of the best meals i have ever eaten. The pear and rosemary tart is quite amazing. This is a beautiful hotel a great place to come for a romantic weekend, we will return, hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank googlexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Geust,
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. We are please to see that you and your family had time to enjoy our leisure facilities and enjoyed a nice meal in the Oak Room Restaurant. I do hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here once before so thought it would be a nice treat to spend our 32nd wedding anniversary on Valentine's Day here.We were not to be dissapointed,the welcome was lovely from the receptionist,we went to our room and because it was a special Valentine stay we were upgraded,in the fridge was a bottle of wine and some chocolates,nice touch.My wife went for a swim and I took in the sauna which was available to guests.Our evening meal was a beautiful 5 course set meal,but being greedy I asked for the steak which was £6 extra,but worth every penny,the waiters were very attentive and treated us like royalty.The room was very spacious,clean and comfortable.Breakfast was a mix of fresh fruit,fresh juices,smoked salmon,cheese,full English,everything you could hope for and more.Overall it was a fantastic experience which I would recommend to anyone who wants to be pampered and an experience which we will happily do again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emothedemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable and that you fully appreciated your upgraded room to celebrate your 32nd wedding anniversary. I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipgsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stayed for the Valentine Package 14/15 February, I was delighted that this generous offer was fulfilled beyond expectation. I sometimes find that special offers are "cut to the bone" in the interests of economy but in this case, the opposite was true, The room upgrade, the Prosecco and chocolates on arrival, the dinner and the breakfast in the room were all of superior quality. The staff were friendly, courteous and attentive. A most enjoyable occasion.

Room Tip: The rooms in the "new" wing are very spacious with good bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury over the valentine’s weekend. I do hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My boyfriend & I stopped here for an anniversary weekend. The setting is exquisite, set in Shropshire countryside not far away from Shrewsbury.
We were on the spa break weekend which included some treatments in the spa, dinner and breakfast. It was extremely good value for money, dinner was delicious and had a good choice considering it was a set menu. The spa consists of a swimming pool, jacuzzi and 6 rooms of different temperatures etc including an ice room which was very refreshing!
The room we stopped in was lovely and well decorated, though the robes we were provided with were quite shabby so we didn't wear them down to the spa like many of the guests!
My spa treatments were excellent and I felt like I was pampered throughout the whole experience, the only thing I would recommend is to pre-book dinner before you arrive at the hotel as we had to go at 8.15 as this was the only time left when we checked in, although the restaurant was empty!

Room Tip: There is an opportunity to spend only £20 more and get an upgraded room but we weren't offered t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
The team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit to Shropshire. We look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

BOOKED on spa breaks, sister in law & myself, book in 2pm but could use all spa facilities as soon as we arrived 10am! Robes and towels provided, staff very friendly.Room was ready at 12 great room very very large bathroom everything you could possibly want. evening meal, breakfast very nice could not fault at all, spa treatments very relaxing, thermal suite great - can not fault our stay here would definetly return. check out time 11am but could continue to use spa as long as required.

Room Tip: room 15 1st floor of hotel, own staircase like a mini suite! Bathroom big enough to have a party in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190762Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon.
Kind regards,
Jane Peach
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 621monty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
3.5 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
1,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 16 in Shrewsbury
375 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
8 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing