We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked three nights we were very happy with service food location we stayed 6 great staff shuttle to and from warf few mins walk to beach . Good all round at a very reasonable price hire motor bikes there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suksma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    66
    32
    2
    7
See reviews for
27
75
22
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Last time we were in Santa Fe CouCou had just opened and it would have been very unfair to do a review at that time...NOW 2 years on Cou Cou Restaurant is efficient serving up pretty reasonable food across the board.
The restaurant is well set up..big tables for groups..has a good atmosphere to it.
The downside is the staff..generally more interested in gossiping amongst themselves than worrying about the customers.
This has improved from previously..but still has a long way to go.
The thing is...you dont go to Santa Fe for high end restaurants..so just relax and enjoy the scene...and you will enjoy CouCou!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had lunch here one day. Fine service, good choice, simple food, not great, but not bad either. We ordered some calamari, spring rolls and sandwiches / burgers. Overall good, but a little greasy. Burger bun was very soggy when offered (from the burger and all the juices), so could be improved here and there. Comfortable seating. Place looked nice, clean and well kept. Was fine, but we didn't go back. Blue Ice and Caffe del Mare were just a tad better in our opinion. Would probably give it 3 1/2 but since I rated Blue Ice and Caffe del Mare with a 4, I need to give Coucou a 3.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1andTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at coucou bar hotel. sta. fe has the best beaches, loved our morning and afternoon alks on the beach. Internet is weak in the rooms have to go into the restaurant. Prices in the restaurant are high but it seems nearly all the resturants are European owned and they are all expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deadcatbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

what can i say. first trip overseas and was told by my girlfriend to stay there.. friendly staff and good food and drinks, close to the beach and many stores. most definitely staying there again next year when i return for a longer visit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shanedelforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Absolutely value for money! Rooms were big enough and really was well kept. Location was great since it was near anything important, like the market place, grocery, drug stores and of course the night fun. i sure would stay here again when i return back to the island, back to Sta. Fe..... See you there!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BIGGIEalbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a good place to stay in Bantayan Island especially for several days. The staff is friendly and accommodating. They do provide free pick-up going to and from the port which is very convenient.

When it comes to their food, it's a bit pricey. But I think their pizza is a must-try. A bit reasonable for its price. The famous Bam-i is just like the Korean noodle Japchae, but the taste is like pancit.

There are also other stores (bakery,restaurants,ihaw-ihaw, etc.) around CouCou Bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
4.8 mi away
Maia's Beach Resort
Maia's Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Fe Beach Club
Santa Fe Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant

Property: CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Batobalonos Street | poblacion (cebu- Visayas), Santa Fe 6047, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and restaurant, clean and green. We propose 10 rooms,good for 2, 5 standard, on the first floor, and 5 superior on the ground floor. All rooms are coming with split type air con and fan, safety box, large shower with hot and cold water and private CR. The standard rooms are equipped with a flat screen tv and dvd player. The superior rooms come with big flat screen tv and satellite connection, make up dressing and refrigerator. All superior have their own balcony in the tropical garden. Our open air restaurant offer also two private and intimate places in the garden. Philipino and international food. Massage room, billiard. Free wifi. bike, motor bike, boat rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing