We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Yorkshire welcome”
Review of Triton Inn

Triton Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sledmere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Triton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sledmere B&B and Inns
March, cambridgeshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Warm Yorkshire welcome”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Thank you to the Triton inn for a very warm welcome and most comfortable stay! Accommodation was spotless, breakfast and dinner was excellent and most important of all we were made to feel really welcome! A big thank you to Derek who made out stay very memorable !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janec1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    25
    6
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
57
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my wife for a short break in an unfamiliar part of Yorkshire. Definitely a cut above the average pub with grub, in a beautiful setting. Lovely food (including a sensational cheesecake) but what really made our stay special was the attitude of the staff, who were friendly and helpful without exception and clearly enjoyed working together as a team. We'll certainly be recommending the Triton to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angerhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed Saturday 8th September 2012, very friendly and efficient staff, nothing too much trouble, food was excellent (meat pie was the best ive ever tasted). and our room was clean and tidy. Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Visited the Triton when passing for a quick drink a few times so decided to try the Sunday Lunch. Couldn't fault it and the price is very reasonable. Lovely roast with a great selection of vegatables all cooked to perfection. Staff are very helpful and always friendly too. Looking forward to eating there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MissJWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I visited this pub after stumbling across it on Sunday 19th August 2012. The place was really busy with alot of bookings and large group bookings. We made enquiries as to whether we could eat to which the staff was really helpful and went out of their way to try and help us squeeze in and find us a table!

We were so glad they did as the food was absolutely wonderful! 2 courses for £12.95 we opted for a Chicken Tikka starter followed by a traditional Roast Beef Sunday lunch washed down with a bottle of white wine.

We had a lovely afternoon and could have easily have stayed there all day! The staff was really friendly and warm and the food was delicious! We will certainly be returning in the near future! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Managed to get a table for 3 without booking for lunch on Aug 7th. So glad we did as I had an amazing Risotto dish (chicken and chorizo). Excellent dish. Overheard another couple complimenting the chef on the same dish. I often choose a risotto but this was the best one I have had for a long time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We really enjoye our meal here. It was a cold evening and the roaring fire was a welcome sight. Being Saturday, it was busy, and our only slight quibble was being rather squashed into a corner with loud neighbours who seemed oblivious, unable or unwilling to move their chairs enough for us to be comfortably seated so we had to both sit at one side of the table. The staff were accomodating (and embarrassed by the rudeness of the other party) and offered to move us when a space became available, but we opted to stay put, it wasn't a big deal and the excellent food made up for it. We had steak pie, and lovely desserts; mine was creme brulee, with red fruits and chantilly cream, and was the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sledmere
7.2 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
9.8 mi away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#3 of 4 in Malton
502 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
St Quintin Arms Inn
St Quintin Arms Inn
#1 of 17 in Driffield
175 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Star Inn
The Star Inn
#1 of 2 in Weaverthorpe
140 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Bell Inn
Blue Bell Inn
#2 of 2 in Weaverthorpe
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Inn

Property: Triton Inn
Address: Main Street, Sledmere, Driffield YO25 3XQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Sledmere
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sledmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Sledmere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing