We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Home from Home”
Review of Triton Inn

Triton Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sledmere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Triton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sledmere B&B and Inns
Lingfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home from Home”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed at the Triton Inn, Sledmere for 10 days from 25th May on a business trip. The welcome was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who provided wonderful service throughout my stay, even to the point of providing a delicious 'take-away' breakfast of fresh fruit salad, juice and yogurt when my colleague and I had to leave for work at 6.30am! The restaurant is a real gem and full to capacity every night - booking essential.
Sledmere is itself a delightful village set in the stunning East Yorkshire Wolds - village and pub a MUST when in the area. Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Book as soon as you can!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgetDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    25
    6
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
57
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We had our staff xmas party here and it was so good we have been back twice in one month!
The food was great, the portions are big, the staff are excellent and the prices are very reasonable.
This was a pleasant surprise as we normally travel further afield for a decent meal out.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IronMaidenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Had a great stay the area is fab very beautiful the staff very friendly without being in your face and it has a great atmosphere. The whole place seems happy!
We had a really good meal and smashing full english breakfasts, nothing was too much trouble. All l can say is the hosts do a really great job thank you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruffus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden
Level Contributor
484 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

This has got to be one of the best dine & stay packages available. Genuine and friendly staff welcome you to a first rate pub with a fine selection of real ales. The restaurant offers an excellent choice of traditional, well cooked meals including one of the best sirloin stakes I have had the pleasure to eat! Very comfortable bedrooms allow a good nights sleep before attempting the wonderful, cooked to order breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaspandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed at the Triton Inn at the beginning of March. It was a pleasure to return. Lance and the guys made us feel very welcome and even remembered us.... Great customer service. Not to mention drawing us a very accurate map to find a particular retail outlet we wanted to visit near York....

A different room awaited us this time. Still the high quality as before. Clean, beautifully decorated and well equipped. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate. No 5 faces onto the road. There is a little road noise with the window open - understandably, but you can also hear the birds, church bells, etc.

It is nice to see that money is ploughed back into the property to maintain the high standards - new TVs, for instance. The old room - repainted; not that I thought it needed it when we last stayed. Certainly an eye for detail and a strong sense of pride.

We ate in the restaurant for both evening meals. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very cosy and the food gorgeous. Breakfasts - well..... They set you up for the day - didn't need lunch.

We will definitely be back... Thanks Guys.... It was splendid.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_Anglo_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Stayed one Friday night when meeting up with friends.
Staff very helpful and nothing a trouble. Room clean and comfortable but quite small although no problem for one night.
Had a great lunch on arrival. The restaurant was fully booked all weekend and advance booking necessary.
Breakfast was very generous and well cooked.
If you rely on a mobile phone there is no signal in the area so be prepared!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeishaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, North Yorks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We live in the North Yorkshire area and stopped by at The Triton Inn for a bite to eat one Sat lunch time. It was so good that we felt we just had to review it. The best pub meal we think we've had in a long while. Proper home cooked fare and plenty of it, probably too much, yet we still ate it all!
Service was really warm and friendly and also very accommodating, we asked about the evening menu and we were promptly offered a copy to take away with us, sounded good and we're sure we'll be back.
Unfortunately we live too close to Sledmere to warrent a stay at the Triton, but judging by the bar and the food, that stay would be very nice if we did!

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
Thank Hella_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sledmere
7.2 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
9.8 mi away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#3 of 4 in Malton
495 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Burythorpe House
Burythorpe House
#1 of 1 in Burythorpe
537 reviews
10.0 mi away
St Quintin Arms Inn
St Quintin Arms Inn
#1 of 17 in Driffield
174 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Bell Inn
Blue Bell Inn
#2 of 2 in Weaverthorpe
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Inn

Property: Triton Inn
Address: Main Street, Sledmere, Driffield YO25 3XQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Sledmere
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sledmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Sledmere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing