We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place for a chilled break away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sledmere, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cara T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a chilled break away”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Clara's cottage was the best break away me and my partner has had, Catherine the owner of the cottage has made this beautiful place comfortable and fully equipped for everything you need, we didn't have to bring half the stuff we did, not only is the cottage lovely but the area is great for exploring and the little village has a great pub which is fog friendly and all the people in the village were so lovely and helpful and you can get fresh eggs every morning from the neighbour across the road! I would highly recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be coming back. Also my family and friends can't wait to book this place also. 5 stars to you Catherine!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nearlywed...
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrumptious, cosy cottage. Pet friendly.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I cannot recommend this cosy, characterful cottage highly enough. As soon as you open the information folder you feel that you know the feisty previous owner, Clara.
The cottage is very well decorated and equipped. The attention to detail is wonderful; a welcome gift of local ale and tea awaits you and even the four legged visitors are welcomed with a tin of dog treats.
The kitchen has everything you could wish for including a Nespresso coffee machine which was a lovely treat.
After a day out exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Wolds it was wonderful to return to Clara's to light a real fire or enjoy a relaxing whirlpool bath.
The cottage is situated in the small village of West Lutton where you really feel you can escape from 'the Treadmill.'

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A relaxing home from home”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nestled in the green folds of the Yorkshire Wolds sits this treasure of a holiday cottage. As soon as we arrived I could feel myself start to relax.
The cottage has a lovely, homely ambience. It is furnished with love and a sensitive touch that is sympathetic to the age of the property. The kitchen is large, spacious and very well-equipped, containing all the kitchenware and utensils we needed, and more. The sitting room is cosy with a wood-burning stove and comfy sofas to sink into at the end of a busy day's sightseeing. The enclosed garden with summer house is a great added bonus and a pleasant place to spend an hour or two on a sunny afternoon.
The cottage is very well-placed to visit the many places of interest in the surrounding area. We visited Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve (with puffins) and Scarborough which are both within easy driving distance, together with Flamborough Head and Filey. Sledmere House with its gardens and farm shop is not more than a 10 minute drive away.
We enjoyed a very comfortable, relaxing week at Clara's. It was a delightful way to start our discovery of this lovely part of England. We hope to be making a return visit soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeilahChe...
Cheam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in a small, friendly village”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from another lovely week in Clara's cottage. It is very comfortable with a secure, dog friendly garden. There are Wold walks on the doorstep with potential rabbit and hare sightings to keep a dog very happy and just over 20 mins drive away is the beautiful coast with fabulous beaches. Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful, well equipped and beautifully presented”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Clara's Cottage. The cottage itself was amazing, the surrounding countryside stunning and the location was ideal for a wide range of activities and sites. Fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusannahH...
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Utterly lovely”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A truly great cottage in a pretty village in the stunning Yorkshire Wolds. Clara's Cottage is welcoming, comfortable and extremely well equipped. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and we will be back.

Be sure to visit the pub and meet Eric the fox red Labrador puppy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151adeled
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clara's cottage”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Driving off the busy roads soon the world goes quiet.
Pretty scenery along winding roads.
Arrive at a chocolate box village to find Clara's nestled in its heart. The cutest white cottage.
Entering the cottage it's warmth, cosiness with touches of luxury seems to rush to greet.
A week of walking, beach, seaside, beautiful cuountryside, pretty villages.
Just perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing