We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful little place in the middle of no where !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Rural Restaurante Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

A beautiful little hostal situated in the landscape common to lovers of Clint Eastwood fillms !! (many of the western films where filmed here). Not being a lover of those films i was abit worried about going there but the area and the love the owner obviously had for them did rub off. The resteraunt was lined with wild west artifacts and shots of the films that had been captured in the area. The rooms were small but perfectly tidy and clean exactly what me and my pregnant partner wanted. The owner was a great man , he spoke as much English as we did Spanish !! Hola !! But we got along great laughing at each other trying to understand what we wanted !! He did everything he could to make our stay a good one and it sure was !! The area surrounding the hostel and within an half hour drive were some of the most breathtaking drives I have ever taken ! ( having driven in austrailia and new zealand this is a large statement) the drive through the mountains around Nijer are not to be missed !! Passing through villages on the way that give the lost in time feeling. A real pleasure. Do not be put off by the language as from what i discovered not many people speak English here but you can get by and witness some of the fantastic views possible

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffers1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 85 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank rafepicurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco Javie... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 733eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kraepelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rosacarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Albaricoques
5.1 mi away
Hotel de Naturaleza Rodalquilar Spa Cabo de Gata
11.2 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,533 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ohtels Cabogata
Ohtels Cabogata
#2 of 4 in El Toyo
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pension La Isleta del Moro
Pension La Isleta del Moro
#2 of 2 in La Isleta
78 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hostal Sutton Cabo de Gata
1.6 mi away
Cortijo El Campillo
Cortijo El Campillo
#2 of 2 in Los Albaricoques
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Rural Restaurante Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Rural Restaurante Alba

Address: Calle Martinez 4, 04116 Los Albaricoques, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Los Albaricoques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Los Albaricoques
Price Range: $39 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Rural Restaurante Alba 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 10 rooms with air conditioning, heating, private bathroom, television.Located in a privileged place in the Natural Park Cabo de Gata a quiet place to forget the noise, traffic and pollution. The streets and houses still fondly as part of their own lives, many Western filmed them just five minutes, the farm is the monk who was the inspiration Federico Garcia Lorca in novel "Blood Wedding." Since there occurred the tragic events narrated in this novel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Rural Restaurante Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing