We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great holiday”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just wanted to let future customers know that this complex is brilliant. We are a middle aged couple (young at heart) and globals tropical hit the spot. The staff and the service give it a really personal feeling that makes it feel warm and welcoming. The food was ok, the apartment did it's job and the pool was absolutely fantastic. I would love to visit global tropical again as it was 11 days of sheer heaven. Bob n San.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stripedtshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Caroline

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in Hotel Costa Tropical

It seems you had an excellent stay. We strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations and I hope this is what you encountered with us.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon

Best regards

Andrés García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    639
    483
    176
    178
See reviews for
462
868
50
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and i have recently returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, and i can honestly say that i don't know what previous reviewers have got to complain about.The hotel is clean,the food is really good and there is always plenty to choose from.In fact if you cant find something to eat here, then you really must have issues!This is a 3 star hotel and you do get what you pay for,i think its excellent value for money.The staff are really friendly,and really go out of their way to make your holiday as good as possible.A big plus are the bar staff Sebastian and Jonathan,who work very hard but always have a smile for everyone.Although in a quiet area(which is what we wanted)there is a few decent bars nearby i.e Villa pizza,Crazy goat and the Spanish bar in between Stoner's and Crazy goat,where we were always met with a warm welcome.We also enjoyed a lovely stroll along the coastal path to Caletta,and feeding the chipmunks along the way is a lovely experience.All in all we really couldn't find fault with this hotel,and although so far on our travels we have never returned to the same place twice, we may make exceptions for this one.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor overlooking the pool,as the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Caroline

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in Hotel Costa Tropical

It seems you had an excellent stay. We strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations and I hope this is what you encountered with us.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will be making sure that i pass on your comments as the whole of the staff will be very much grateful for it.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon

Best regards

Andrés García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here went on a couples holiday and it was ideal. Hotel is very clean so are the rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels, plenty of room, a balcony with an amazing view of the sea and hotel pool. Plenty of food each day and snacks are available. food was not always to my liking but town is 5 mins away in a taxi and a lovely bar near by for food, good selection of alcohol all day. Hotel pool is lovely and very clean lots of sun beds to use. If you are looking for a quiet holiday this is perfect nice and relaxed time to chill and un wind

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misskatie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I have recently returned from our second holidayat this hotel. We were all inclusive and loved the fact that all the hotel accomodation was in appartments, this meant we had a separate bedroom with comfortable beds,and a large wardrobe .The living roomwas equiped with tables,easy chair and bed settee, also we had a sink unit,. fridge and kitchen equipment. The balcony was a good size with a fantastic panoramic view of the ocean. All was kept very clean . The towels in the bathroom were of good quality and were changed most days, the shower was good too. The pool area is lovely, spotlessly clean with loads of sunbeds . The food was good, always plenty of choice . Some times the fish or meat was over cooked which was a shame , but as I said we always had something we enjoyed. The desserts were basic but there were choices of Gateux ,various flavours of blancmange , custard and jelly and tinned fruit. I loved the fresh bannanas pears or apples cooked in syrup, Lovely fresh fruit was in abundance there were Bannanas apples, Kiwis ,plums oranges etc.and plenty of ice cream.
The people who work here are pleasant and very helpful. Our friend mentioned to the manager that his mattress was uncomfortable and in less than an hour a new mattress was on the bed!
I dont understand why people choose a 3 star hotel at a very reasonable price and then aren`t satisfied . . To find a 3 star hotel of this standard is fantastic. We have booked to go again in January, we have missed the friendly atmosphere and the wonderful climate.!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms over the swimming pool will be quieter in an evening . The rooms over the bar ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Elaine,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in Hotel Costa Tropical.

I will be very glad to meet you again next January.

Best regards.

Andrés García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Hotel is by far the cleanest place I have ever stayed abroad. The food was really nice, some people probably expect Gordon Ramsay for a 3 star all inclusive , but there was a good selection catering for my fussy family , apart from breakfast but nowhere in Europe or many places in England cater for English fry up lovers. The Staff in the main hotel were lovely Sebastian, Angeles, Emilio and Andres to name check our favorites. The people in the shops in the same complex were miserable as can be, so be organized and don't give them your business. The rooms despite being very clean were 2 star in my opinion the Tv was the only one in the one in the place that did not have sky news and the beds were awful. Jose was good at rallying a bit of water polo or sports activities. Met loads of really nice people at the hotel and thats what makes the memories.
The wife and kids have told me ive forgot to mention the really nice pool man who was always happy to fish out some of my daughters 20 inflatables everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbelkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed here before and must admit it was much better this time in all aspects. the rooms are spacious and were clean the food good for what I paid for the holiday. I knew there were a lot of half built properties around but I didn't mind. I did like the walk to caleta too. super sea view from the second floor gave a feeling of space and could also see Rosario from the back view the staff worked very hard and some even remembered me from last time which was nice as I was on my own. I thought the pool area was very nice and plenty of sunbeds tho not so many parasols when it was really sunny was a bit of a problem. it was a bit noisy the evenings they had entertainment on but you expect that on holiday. I did have a chill out holiday as planned and if u read up on the area before you go it helps

Room Tip: 2nd floor for a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RINGSTEAD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Esteemed Guests.

Thank you for your stay at the Hoteles Globales and thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in Hotel Costa Tropical

It seems you had an excellent stay. We strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations and I hope this is what you encountered with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Thank you

Andrés García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is in the centre of a half built ghost town so you have to rely on the hotel facilities or travel to another town. The hotel apartment rooms were fine as was the pool area etc, you get what you pay for. The place is kept clean. The food was very basic as was the choice of drinks on the all-inclusive deal. The entertainment was poor. The majority of the staff were very friendly and hard-working. There was a problem with our apartment when water from the one above came through our electrics and we were plunged into darkness. The one handyman tried to fix it but that night when it still wasn't sorted we were put into another apartment which was awful. The door didn't lock so we'd to put a chair against it and it looked over a rubbish dump, smelt awful and was next to a loud generator (room 219). It was at the opposite end of the hotel and we'd to scrabble around in the dark of our original room to pack a bag for that night (by this time there was a hole in the ceiling and wiring hanging out the walls). There were no staff left other than a night security person who didn't speak English. The following day on complaining the reception staff could only say there were no other rooms available. One of our friends in the original adjacent apartment is disabled and we had booked apartments side by side because of this. We finally were given another nearer apartment late the following afternoon but this was for two people not three as required! Another trip to reception (there was no phone in the room) and I asked to lodge a formal complaint and speak to the manager - we were told he would come to see us but he never did. As apology a bottle of wine and some fruit was left in our room (pointless when we are all inclusive but at least a gesture of acknowledgement). In our third room, we were only there for a week, the patio doors were faulty and had to be removed and replaced! All in we spent a lot of time packing and unpacking and were really disappointed in the management and reception staff. Could have been good despite the sad location.

Room Tip: not 217-220
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa de Antigua hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing