We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would happily return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Costa Tropical
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would happily return!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I bought my sister a holiday for her birthday as she had never flown before, my boyfriend came with us. The staff at reception were friendly and genuinely happy to help, we stayed in one of the apartments just across from the swimming pool. We had a room upstairs with 2 single beds, a balcony and bathroom and downstairs was a small kitchen area, table, tv and sofa/bed. The beds in the room were well used, they weren't the most comfortable and were quite noisy when rolling over in the night. The walls were quite thin to the next apartments.
The hotel was basic but clean, the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful.
There was a nice variation of food on offer throughout the day, bread, fruit, cereal and hot breakfast with juice or hot drinks, lunch and tea there was always a different flavoured soup, salad, 6 different hot foods, fresh bread and desserts which were mainly different flavoured blancmanges or fruit but there was sometimes other things offered. To drink there was sodas, wine, beer or water either from the buffet room or bar, there was also two time slots for snack where they provided burgers which were delicious.
The main pool was quite large surrounded by many sunbeds, we never had trouble getting three next to eachother although the hotel wasn't too busy the week we went (eary june) there was a kids pool aswell.
there was a pool bar which wasn't being used during our stay, possibly just peak times, but they played music from it during the day. there were 2 pool tables outside aswell as internet for a small fee inside, most nights they held entertainment starting with 'mini disco for the children.
We arrived with no expectations and enjoyed our holiday, there are 2 shops on the hotel site and we walked to the next town which only took about 20 mins, there was always a lovely breeze so it was never an uncomfortable walk, we fed the chipmunks on our walk. There was a beach in the next town which was lovely but with the sun lotion and the wind we left taking most of the beach with us!
Lovely island would have been nice to plan more things, we booked transfers when booking as it was very short notice and realised a taxi would have cost us about £10 each way so would have been much cheaper, the hotel have alot of information on excursions and are happy to help.
The sun is very strong there, alot of people we saw were sunburnt from head to toe.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloEmma53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    650
    493
    179
    184
See reviews for
472
892
52
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My friend and i went to stay at this hotel for 4 nights at the beginning of June. We had a very friendly and welcoming arrival and were given our room right away. The staff and facilities are wonderful and more than accomadating. Then pool is clean and has lovely sunbeds and plenty of them. My room was huge and had a front garden, balcony and a rear garden. It was also based on two floors. It had two restaurants, a cafe that served an amazing english breakfast and lovely fresh baguettes. Also on site was two mini supermarkets and a gym....
Its not in the middle of everything but there is a free bus that goes from the hotel next door down to the town and also to the beach. Also in the evenings a cab to the town is 3 euros.
Overall a lovely stay and i would definitly stay again.
Thanks Costa Tropical
xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SunWorshipper183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Like most people my boyfriend and I were probably as dubious of this hotel as everyone else after reading reviews, but once we arrived and woke up the next day we were so wrong! This was an absolute bargain, we stayed for 1 week All Inclusive and it did not disappoint.

The room was a little dated but perfect for space and cleanliness, we had our own balcony, kitchen/lounge area, bathroom and large bedroom. The apartment was cleaned everyday (except Sundays and Wednesdays) replacing towels and bedding.

As we were all inclusive, all food and drinks were included, which we couldnt complain at all. Breakfast served from 8.30-10.30 consisted of a selection of fried breakfast, cereals, cheese and meats...and strangely chips...we are British and thats what we eat unfortunately! Lunch and Dinner you couldnt complain, had a selection of pasta/rice/ chips, fish or other meat dish and desserts. They also provided a snack between both main meals, so there was no shortage of food.

The pool area was huge and no fighting for a sun lounger!! The pool was clean and very refreshing. One downside was the pool bar was not open the whole week we stayed? Maybe this was for busier periods even though there were a few people staying when we were??

The hotel is situated in a bit of a residential area, there are a couple of bars near by, we particularly liked the Irish Bar - Stoners, where we got to watch the F1 and Football :D There is a lovely town which is about 20min walk away along a coastal path which was beautiful. We did this almost everyday but taxi's were also very cheap.

All in all I couldnt complain, we had a great stay and I would definately go back!! And for the price we payed it was a absolute bargain!! Don't be expecting 5* service for the price you pay, its cheap and its more than cheerful!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway,UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We had some reservations about this hotel before we arrived due to the varied reviews we had ready, but were very pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious enough with a well equipped kitchen even though we were all inclusive. The hotel was kept as clean as possible although the small amount of (friendly) staff employed meant that guests were encouraged to clear up their own rubbish. If this didn't happen then the rubbish did get left for some time and sometimes blow around a bit if left outside. I felt that the guests were more at fault for this than the hotel as there were plenty of bins around. For the low price of the holiday (£250 a week all inclusive) I didn't think it was a lot to ask of people to clear their rubbish away and indeed I tend to do this however much I pay for a holiday. Drinks alcoholic and soft were available all day, although spirits only after 3 which for us wasn't a problem and the food plentiful although a little unvaried, and appeared fresh. There were chips with every meal including breakfast some days but I can see why as most people loaded their plates with them. If you don't like chips there was always rice and/ or pasta and a very nice salad. Dessert was always various mousses but again lots of fruit was also provided. All in all we had a great time and would go back. I think that all of the complaints on the site are from people with unrealistic expectations for the amount that they are paying.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank keddekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just returned from our stay here. And gotta say. We had a great time. Our 2 kids loved it. Fabio the entertainment guy was great seb the barman was great all the staff was friendly. Rooms were great with Disney channel for kids before they went to sleep. Never had to reserve a sun bed. We could go town for the day come back at 2pm and our beds will still be there. Only small downfall was the food. Not much variety . Most nights was chips. Pizza. Hake. And fish but what we paid, we couldn't complain. Overall we had a great hols and would def return.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meadsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

These apartment/hotels were brilliant! QUick and efficient check in. Staff are all so so helpful! Apartment we had was more than adequate and perfect for our holiday! Amazing pool so clean and fresh. Only a 4euro cab trip to main shops, has it's own supermarket/restaurants! Do not be put off at bad reviews!! We have nothing bad to say about this place!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucieAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Firstly the pool area is fantastic, its huge and you dont have the usual rush down at 8 am for a sunbed. The pool is cool yes, but it is needed in this weather, you would complain if it wasnt. Food was just the standard all inclusive type, no complaints. People who expect 4 star wont get it because your not paying for it!! There was always something to eat and it was always good. You can get drinks from 8am-11pm, so theres no complaints there, the rooms were huge, we had a two storey bungalow!!! which had 2 outdoor areas, a balcony round the front and a terrace round the back so you were guranteed all day sunshine even in your room!! The only down side to the hotel is that if you want to be very close to caleta de fuste, this is not, it is walkable took around 20 mins down the costal road, where there is plenty of wildlife to look at. Though we did walk it most days we got a taxi home once, and it only cost 3.40 euros, so its very cheap!! There is about 5 bars and a few supermarkets within a 2 min walking distance though. I would recomend looking into hiring bikes from the hotel, cost only 8 euros for 244 hours so we got them 3 oclock one day and had them till 3 the next day, meant we could explore the island and it took us 4 mins to cycle to caleta de fustes!!! I read a review saying that service was rubbish, the staff were all lovely, and when a light fused our apartment someone was there within 5 mins to replace the bulb!! Overall me and my boyfriend had a great stay, i heard of no complaints when I was there, plenty of children, couples and singles just having a nice chill in the sun!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kreed10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa de Antigua
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,923 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Hotel Cotillo Beach
#1 of 2 in El Cotillo
1,237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Costa Tropical

Property: Globales Costa Tropical
Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Costa Tropical Hotel is made up of 90 comfortable apartments and 53 bungalows with a balcony or terrace that are all well equipped and surround a large pool and sunbathing terraces. The Globales Costa is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the hotel’s extensive facilities and its 6000 square meters of gardens. The Globales Costa Tropical’s apartments and bungalows are well-equipped so you can prepare meals in the comfort of your apartment, enjoy the all the international buffet or enjoy a delicious pizza in the hotel’s own Italian restaurant, Mamma Mia Pizzeria. The hotel offers many sports and relaxation activities for you to enjoy during your stay making the Globales Costa Tropical the perfect holiday destination in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing