We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury villa in a tranquil setting with scenic...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uninterrupted sea views, private garden, heated pool, BBQ and free WiFi. Pure luxury, Sunsets are incredible with views over the Atlantic Ocean. Private heated pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Uninterrupted sea views, private garden, heated pool, BBQ and free WiFi. Pure luxury,
Sunsets are incredible with views over the Atlantic Ocean. Private heated pool.
Open plan kitchen, dining and living area.  Very bright and spacious.
Open plan living room with large bright space.
Easy access from living room to private garden.  Stunning views.
Large spacious kitchen - fully equipped and stocked - a real unique feature.
Fully stocked and equipped kitchen - a real unique feature.
Kitchen is a real special feature as it is so large with all mod cons
Large open plan and fully equipped kitchen
Living room with HDTV and streaming media player with all UK and Scandinavian channels
3rd bedoom ensuite with jacuzzi bath and easy access to private garden
Plenty of dining area in the open plan living and dining room
2nd bedroom with a double bed and single bed.
Master bedroom with top quality mattress and ensuite.
Master bedroom has private Jacuzzi to sooth away your stress and relax and unwind.
Master bedroom with Jacuzzi bath where you can relax and unwind and get into holiday mode
At the end of the day, relax in the Jacuzzi and get totally into holiday mode.
Communal pool
The bathrooms are large and spacious and very nicely decorated
Beautiful bathrooms with great showers
Fantastic weather all year round so you can top up your tan or relax in the shade
View from the dining area into the garden.
Great suntrap for sun worshippers but also shaded area if you want to cool off.
Stunning villa with amazing views from private garden
Great suntrap for sun worshippers but also shaded area if you want to cool off.
Breakfast bar with stools for a quick bite before you head to the beach
Plenty of seating dining Al Fresco
Communal pool available to our guests is just 3 minutes walk away.
Veranda overlooking the garden where you can chillax
Communal pool near the Spar supermarket - just a few minutes walk away. There are 2 communal pools.
Catch the sun on the veranda or sip a glass of wine as the sun sets
Luxurious villa with private garden, heated pool and amazing views of sea and golf course
Private garden with heated pool and a lovely well maintained garden.
Uninterrupted views of the golf course and Atlantic Sea with incredible sunsets
Open plan living room and kitchen area with great natural light
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MR PETER...
1 review
“Luxury villa in a tranquil setting with scenic views”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa was a luxury modern home from home with everything you could possibly need. When we walked in it was breath taking. Fantastic well equipped kitchen. TV was brilliant with hundreds of channels and movies. The private heated pool was stunning. On site Spar and resturant was good. We went to a couple of restaurants that Ger recommended which were fantastic, taxis were cheap and easy to use going out for an evening meal. Ideal for families of any age.
We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Peter,
Thanks for the amazing review and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the villa suited your needs. The information pack we provide is full of useful information that we have built up over the last 20 years.....with some great restaurant suggestions - my favourite past time in GC is eating!!! Hope you come back to visit again soon.

Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina...
1 review
“A Real Gem!”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you are looking for a getaway villa, that is both breath taking and relaxing, then this is the place. This villa was so enjoyable with the outdoor pool and the unobstructed view of the ocean. It has huge sliding doors that allow the inside of the house to be totally open to feel as though you are outside. The breeze from the ocean will definitely put you into a state of relaxation. The rooms are big and each has its own luxury bathroom. The villa is equipped with towels and bed linens, plus a washing machine. The television was set up and receives channels from Brittan, Germany, Denmark, France, Norway, Sweden, and the US as well as Spain. It is also a smart television that gave access to You- Tube TV and the internet. This allowed us to listen to the BBC top 20 while we used the pool. The towns of Puerto de Mogan and Puerto Rico are a 10 minute drive in either direction, giving access to day trips and Amadores Beach is less than 5 minutes. The Tauro complex has a restaurant and grocery store along with a community pool. This villa and complex was really top notch and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a higher standard vacation that was both family friendly and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and Pool
Liked least: The lock on the front door.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Hi, thanks for writing such an amazing review. After reading it, I felt like jumping on a plane and going there straight away. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We have put a lot of effort into the villa to make sure that everything is in excellent condition so guests can relax and enjoy their well earned holiday. Thanks again, and I hope you come back to visit again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0Halifax
West Yorkshire
1 review
“Perfect villa away from the crowds”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa ticked all of the boxes for us.....luxury, very quiet & private location (and great WiFi with BT/Sky Sport!). Very easy access to good restaurants in Puerto Mogan but the on-site Spar is so well stocked that BBQs in the villa watching the sunset over the sea became our preferred choice. The little touches, like the welcoming e mail and the availability of Senor Rachid (the caretaker) really make this place a cut above the rest. We are already planning our next visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Joanne
Thanks for the fantastic review. The sunsets are spectacular alright and because our villa is the closest to the sea you get uninterrupted views that make it all the more special. Plus, the private garden with pool and BBQ just make it even better. Let me know when you have dates for your next stay as we are getting booked out pretty quickly now that the word is out :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Once again we enjoyed a very relaxing and trouble free holiday in Anfi Tauro.

Many thanks to Ger our host for taking care of our requests and questions.

A spacious, clean and well designed villa with great views. Pool and sun loungers excellent.

A truly 5 star experience.

Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Eric
Thanks for the amazing review and glad that you enjoyed your stay in our new villa. We put in a lot of effort to keep the place in top class condition so it's great to hear positive feedback that our efforts are making the difference.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughie
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa in a wonderful location couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visit Gran Canaria twice a year but this time as it was my 60th birthday we thought we would push the boat out a bit and rent a villa with a pool and enjoy a little bit of luxury. We were not disappointed Villa Carmela is a little bit of paradise on earth so peaceful and relaxing,the views are wonderful and the sunsets to die for. The villa is extremely well equipped and it is obvious that someone has given a lot of thought and attention to details as it feels like home from home very comfortable indeed. We didn't want to leave and we hope to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Thanks for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you noticed all the effort we have put into the villa. The sunsets and views are amazing - although we can't take credit for that :-)
Hope you come back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolai L
1 review
“Fantastic Villa with everything you need”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic villa with a great garden and beautiful surroundings. We were 6 adults and 1 two-year old child, and there was plenty of space for all of us in the big house. This has been one of my best vacations ever, and the best experience with renting a villa. The house had everything we needed - a nice pool in a closed garden, big diningtable, a BBQ and a TV, where we could watch danish television at night when our child had been put to bed. The house is close to Puerto Rico, where you can go out and eat at a lot of restaurants - but we only did that once, as we rather wanted to stay at the house cooking a nice meal on the BBQ.

The owner was very helpfull and made sure to check in on us once in a while, to make sure everything was in order. We are already talking about coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2015
Nicolai
Thanks for thee fantastic review and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure dealing with you. The scandanavian TV is a nice feature to have too as well as all the UK channels. Let me know your dates for next year so I can check availability as it is already booking up. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissCavis...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great luxury villa, perfect for families”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is an amazing villa in the Anfi Tauro complex, where we stayed for 2 weeks with friends and kids. The complex is close to the sea and has all the amenities you need, in particular restaurant and supermarket. Villa Carmela has three quite large bedrooms with own bathrooms and all the rooms have a stylish decoration chosen with flair. A great plus is the large terrace with sea-view which is directly accessible from the rooms, the living-room and the kitchen. The garden is particularly appreciated as it is quite spacious for sunbathing parents, playing kids and, last but not least, the private pool. Our stay was just perfect because the location is perfect for relaxation while access to sports and leisure facilities is quite easy, especially the nearby golf course. A special thanks for the owners who gave us precious advice for sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Hi
Thanks for the brilliant review and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back to visit again soon.
Regards
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing