We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable house in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dobruse
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable house in a great location”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is part of Anfi Tauro golf resort. There are several types of houses and villas in Anfi Tauro and this type is definitely the best one - most comfortable, most pleasant, the best house layout. This particular villa has some sweet extras like heated pool (by the rooftop sun system) and a garden jacuzzi which is great for tired golfers. For your cooking ambitions you can use wel equipped kitchen and 2 garden grills (charcoal and gas). In case ou prefere to be spoiled by proffesional cooks the restaurant with tasty local and international meals is just 2-min walk away (and the grocery shop as well). Golf course is right there and also the golf training area with driving range, putting and chipping greens and pitch and putt golf course. The beach is nearby and large community pool just 1-minute walk. We come back almost every year, the owner always makes some small improvements and the villa is in a great shape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Alzbeta, Thanks for the amazing review and the great advice for other travellers. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Glad you noticed the improvements we've made - as my Dad stays there a lot himself things are always in good shape. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drsude
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous and spectacular villa for a superb family holiday”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We went as a group of 7 (4 adults, 3 kids) and had an absolutely fantastic holiday.

Pre-visit information: the owner sent a detailed booklet with contact details, directions, instructions and recommendations. Very helpful indeed.

Location: about 35 mins from the airport. Motorway all the way. Very easy to find. Secluded location in an exclusive gated development. Right next to the golf club (not that that's our thing). A minutes walk to the Spar and a restaurant. Access through the golf club to the beach. (Unfortunately Tauro beach was closed). It was a 1.5 k jog/ walk to Amadores beach. We took the car one day. The kids had a marvellous time. We had a nice meal at one of the beach restaurants.

The villa: I really can't say enough about it. It was everything we would have wanted and more. Spacious. Light. Fully equipped kitchen. Books to read. CDs to play. Washing machine. Comfy beds. Nice showers. Clean. 2 barbecues. A seating area in the shade and another in the sun. A little heated pool and a hot tub. We spent 4 of our 6 days at the villa sipping cocktails in the hot tub as the kids entertained themselves in the pool.

We had a wonderful time and will definitely consider returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Sujata, wow - what a wonderful review. So glad to hear your family had such a great holiday. It really is the perfect location for a family holiday :-) Happy to hear that the information pack that we sent was useful - we put a lot of effort into it and have built up some great recommendations over the last 15 years. Plenty more to explore on your next visit :-) Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning villa, perfect location”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stunning Villa19 at Anfi Topaz is just perfect for a relaxing holiday, perfect home from home feel, as every amenity is catered for. The private pool and hot tub in the garden was a real bonus. We enjoyed having breakfast on the deck, watching the golfers set off on the first tee of this stunning Anfi championship golf course. Amadores beach with its fantastic facilities is just a 5 min car journey. Local Grill bar with nightly bbqs was fantastic, such friendly staff and great food only a stroll away from the villa. If you're looking for a relaxing but luxurious holiday, then Anfi Tauro Villa 19 is ideal. We believe this villa is in one of the best locations on the resort and although we have just returned we want to book again. Thanks Gerard for such a great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Susan,
Thanks for the brilliant review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and even happier to hear that you want to book again :-) Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandGrac...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious villa in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First of all, Ger is incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the booking process and during the holiday itself. This is very helpful when it comes to spending a chunk of hard earned cash on something that you hope will be relaxing.

The villa is easy to access from the airport. We were delighted when we arrived as the garden and pool was lit up and looked very pretty. I generally find that the Canary Islands are not particularly picturesque as you drive through them with the fairly barren, grey landscape, but this spot is beautiful. The surrounding mountains and palm trees make for a very picturesque and tropical feel.

The golf resort is peaceful and tasteful. There is a grill restaurant on the resort and a well stocked Spar shop. The communal pool was always quiet and was nice for a refreshing dip. We had three vegan teenagers in the party of 6 so we mainly shopped at Mercadona and Lidl in Maspalomas (15-20 min drive away). We also found a great vegan restaurant in Las Palmas (Lahierba Luisa).

The villa is really pretty and very spacious. The pool is fab and the hot tub a decadent extra that we all enjoyed.The garden is sunny through most of the day (and this was Winter!) and there's plenty of sunbeds and outdoor seating. The kitchen is well equipped with pans, cutlery, plates and glasses. More than enough for all of us. There are loads of DVDs to borrow and a case full of books. Plenty of hot water for showers. Plenty of towels including large pool towels.

I last visited Gran Canaria 27 years ago when I was 18. I stayed in Puerto Rico on a package deal, which is just up the road from here. Looks just the same! Lots of white boxes built into the hills, loads of shops and bars and a cramped beach. This holiday was a very different experience. Really glad we didn't do a package.

Thanks Ger.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Amanda
Reading your review just gave me the best start to my day :-) Glad that you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully future guests will find some useful information in your review. It's a really helpful and informative review. I'm glad that you found good options for the vegans - and I will add your recommendation to the information pack we provide. Don't wait 27 years to come back!!!! Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Second visit at Villa Anfi Tauro”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second stay at the Villa Anfi Tauro. We made everything right as it was again a wonderful stay. We have to say thank you to Ger as he again offered a good Service in advance to make our Holiday perfect. To make my comment short, very nice house, everything available what you need, perfect location, wonderful pool and hot tube. (The Kids loved it). So we would definitevly recomend this Villa.
Many thanks,
Christian and family

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Christian,
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit and I expect and hope you are already planning your return :-) Thanks for the nice compliments. It's always great to hear good feedback. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyMike...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with all mod cons”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a great stay at Anfi Tauro and would highly recomment this villa. Ger sent detailed instructions in advance with lots of tips of local restaurants and places to go. He replied very promptly to all questions and was easily contactible before and during our visit which was very helpful. The villa itself is probably the nicest one we have stayed at with a lovely inside courtyard full of flowers, sun and shady areas. The hot tub was amazing and our son loved the pool. The villa was quiet, with great views of the sunset and was a short drive from plenty of lovely beaches etc. The local area is still under development so you do need a car, but there were a few restaurants within walking distance and the local one on site does good takeaways as mentioned. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Cathy
Wow. Thanks for such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon. I'll be adding and updating all the recommendations as I have moved to Gran Canaria for a few months so will enjoy all the restaurants and will share with guests Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinjhar...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want peace and privacy in attractive surroundings, this is the place”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa is part of a relatively small private complex that is largely made up of individual properties that neither overlooks nor are overlooked by others. Each property has its own parking space as car rental is recommended. As a group of 5 adults one of the major concerns is that there is enough room to allow for personal space. I can assure that this is the case and that there is a feeling of spaciousness and yet containment. It felt homely to all from day 1.

The complex is well-maintained and attractive and at the time of the visit very quiet and peaceful. It is a few hundred metres to the local Spar which is within the complex. We did a big shop on arrival in Gran Canaria at the Carrefour, which is within a large shopping mall on the way to the airport. I mention this, as much of what we purchased at Carrefour (food and household supplies) we could also get at the local Spar at lower cost. Beside the Spar is the main swimming pool which is open to residents only. We never used and it seemed underused despite it being a clean glass-sided infinity pool. It seemed to be only used by residents who didn't have their own pool.

With regards to the villa, all of the rooms face the garden and the mountains. The lounge area is roughly west-facing so is cool in the mornings but without air-con can become quite warm on an evening until sunset. As the garden is enclosed it is sheltered from much of the breeze and so it can feel warmer than elsewhere on the island. Given this, the patio doors were kept open for as much of the day as possible to allow some air circulation. The kitchen is well laid-out with more than sufficient cooking pots and pans as well as cutlery and crockery. I baked cakes as well as many of the meals and had to use few workarounds to keep everyone happy. The filtered water tap is very handy and I drank from it throughout without any health problems or adverse taste. The lounge area has a small hi-fi with some CDs, a TV and DVD player with a few DVDs as well as a bookcase with a variety of books. Being an open-plan area it adjoins the dining area and kitchen

The pool is a very pleasant feature to cool off. It is about 1.5 metres deep and is not really for swimming. The bedrooms have good air-con units that include a silent mode which is very handy. There are both bath and pool towels supplied although there could have been more of the former.

Senor Rachid maintains the property and is both helpful and friendly with good English. The villa is visited weekly by the cleaner, pool guy and gardener. Each do a very thorough job and to a high standard.

The complex is close to the coast road (GC500) which meanders parallel to the main highway (GC1). Beside the Spar and alongside the golf course is a well-used path towards the coast. The local beach was closed at the time of the visit to convert it to sand and build a new hotel. The path does lead to the GC500 and runs along the cliff-line to the next bay of Amadores. The round trip is about 2 miles on foot and a pleasant walk/run in the morning before the heat of the day. Where the path meets the GC500 are the bus stops in both directions which are well serviced by both local and island buses.

We had a very relaxing and peaceful stay and would highly recommend it; but get in line as I miss it already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility
Liked least: lack of air-con in the lounge
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Gary
Thanks for the fantastic and comprehensive review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing