We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot wait to return again and again”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Relax at the communal pool, right beside the excellent Tauro Grill restaurant and Spar supermarket
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Relax at the communal pool, right beside the excellent Tauro Grill restaurant and Spar supermarket
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Great sunsets at nearby Amadores beach. Just 5 minutes by car.
The local Tauro beach has 2 great restaurants and is loved by the locals.
Heated communal pool with ample sun loungers, sofas, tables, chairs and bean bags.
Plenty of room to enjoy beach sports at the local Tauro beach. Less than 10 minutes walk from villa
Amadores beach is fully developed with bars, restaurants, beach club and sea adventure safari
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WillieoRe...
Killorglin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return again and again”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the 19th villa for the past number of years and it is always our most relaxing holiday.
Very well furnished , serviced and is totally private with all day sun but some shaded area also.
Near but not today near to great restaurants and bars in Puerto de Mogan, Puerto Rico and Patalavaca.
Great local Tauro Grill and Spar supermarket within a minutes walk.
Strongly recommend hiring a car in advance at the airport.
Ger, who runs the rentals for his father's villa for a few months annually , gives a great service, supported by on site Senor Rachid.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, tranquility, privacy.
Liked least: Need to hire a car.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay again. Looking forward to seeing you again in a few months.Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to escape to and just relax”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this villa back in June 2016. The location was great – very easy to find from the airport and just a short drive from some lovely beaches – and the complex itself was clean and quiet. We are a family of 4 with two young children (aged 3.5 and 1.5) so were looking for a villa with a pool where we could relax for a week and enjoy some time together. This villa was just perfect for us. It’s stunning, with sliding doors all around that lead out to the beautiful little garden and pool. There is a well-equipped kitchen from which you can view the lounge area and the garden (including the pool). The bedrooms are generous, quiet, light-filled during the day (but with great black out curtains for any siestas or morning lie-ins) and cool at night. The rooms have ensuite bathrooms with fantastic showers (two in total, one shared between two bedrooms and one for the master). There is also a large bath located between the master bedrooms and one of the other bedrooms. We had more space than we needed (we didn’t even use the lovely master bedroom) and I would think that two families could easily be accommodated in the three bedrooms. The garden had the sun all day but with enough comfortable shaded areas to keep cool. The pool was great for splashing around with the children, a decent size for them and nice and warm. The hot tub was also perfect for relaxing in during the evening once the children were asleep!

There is a Spar, a restaurant and a larger pool with a small playground nearby (3 minutes’ walk from the front door. We found the Spar very useful, with everything we needed to self-cater, and not overpriced (it was in fact cheaper than the larger Hiperdino supermarket we drove to in Puerto Rico). The on-site restaurant was very nice, with lovely staff and a good selection of food, however we preferred to stay “home” and use the barbecue. The larger pool and children’s playground looked good but was closed during our week for some refurbishment.

We had a hire car for the week which I would recommend for anyone who wants to get out and explore a bit. We attempted to walk to the nearest beach, however were forced to abandon our efforts when it was a bit further than we thought and we couldn’t see a way through some building work (which may have just been temporary). We chose instead to drive to the beach at Amadores which was very nice, easy to find and park at, with a good choice of restaurants all along the beach. The market and beach at Puerto de Mogan is also well worth the trip (we discovered that there are two ways to go – along the beautiful coast road or through the fun, more direct, tunnels).

I should also add that Ger was very helpful, he gave us lots of useful information and always responded quickly to messages.

Overall, we had a fantastic first family holiday. Having a comfortable space, that was safe and secure, where we could happily spend most of our week was important to us and that's what we got!

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Lucy,....wow, what a fantastic review,..... thanks for taking the time to write all that and it is clear how much you enjoyed your stay! That's really great to hear! Hopefully you will come back to visit again soon for your second family holiday!! Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCiara...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, we will be back”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent 1 week in this villa as part of a group of 6 adults and an 18 month old toddler. We had an excellent experience from start to finish and hope to return again in the future.
Firstly it feels very safe and secure. It comfortably sleeps 6 adults and a toddler. Our daughter loved the big open plan living / kitchen space for running around in.
The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need, there is good fast wifi and Sky tv/sports in English. Also there are 2 barbecues outside, we only used the gas one.
The outdoor areas are immaculate, with comfy sun loungers. The heated pool was a real bonus as on previous visits to the canaries over Easter some private pools have been too cold to spend more than a few minutes in. We spend hours in the pool on this trip. The hot tub too is great and is very easy to use.
There is good air con in the 3 bedrooms but we rarely used it as it wasn't too hot. Rooms also have fans.
The spar shop on site is only 50 yards away and is very handy when you run out of supplies. The restaurant on site too is very good, we ate dinner there twice. The communal pool area is nice (but the water is very cold!)
Taxi to Amadores beach or Puerto Rico is €5. The bars and restaurants in Meloneras are nicer but a taxi there is €25 each way.
I would recommend renting a car to get around but nowhere is more than 15 mins away. The El Tablero Centro Commercial is very good and has a large Hiperdino supermarket.
We had a great stay at this villa and hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool, hot tub, excellent tv / wifi
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Carol
Thanks for the great review and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even more happy to hear that you will be back to stay again!!!
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K5813EFMI...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Villa in a quiet and private location”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa is in a quiet gated community with a restaurant and Spar convenience store a few hundred yards away.The villa is very private with a garden that catches the sun all day.There is also a small raised deck area where you can enjoy a drink in the evening while watching the sunset over the sea. The villa is very comfortable with good facilities and it is easy to spend the day with no need to venture out if you fancy sunbathing and reading a book etc. It is also within a few minutes reach of the GC1 the main motorway that runs from Puerto Mogan (10 minutes ) to north of Las Palmas (about 40 minutes) .There are nice walks also such as the walkway from nearby Amadores beach to Puerto Rico. All in all a very well finished and located villa.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Michael
Thanks for the 5 star review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The walks in the area are a nice way to build up an appetite and enjoy a BBQ watching the sunset :-) Regards Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyMat...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A nice place for naturists or others who want privacy”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed in this house for ten days together with four ladies. All of us are naturists and we were looking for a house where we could be naked in the garden without disturbing any neighbours. In that sense this villa was perfect for us. Both inside the house and out in the secluded garden you have complete privacy. You can relax on the sunbeds or take a dip in the pool without anyone watching you.

All the rooms are quite big with plenty of space for 5-7 people. The kitchen is equipped with necessary utensils so you can easily prepare all your meals here, and you can eat inside in the living room or outside in the garden.

Unless you play golf there is not much to do in Tauro except relaxing. I would therefore recommend renting a car. There is parking for one car just outside the entrance door.

On the negative side I would like to mention a couple of things where the expectations were not met (can easily be fixed by changing the text in the advertisement and not giving people false expectations):
- The information about the villa mentions a roof top terrace. This was closed off when we used the house and could not be used. It looked like the closing was permanent, so don't count on using that one.
- It is also worth mentioning that the hot tub is for two people only. No family party there.
- It is said that there is a jet stream in the pool so you can swin as in a large pool. This is not true. Yes, there is a jet stream but it is so weak and poor that you hardly notice it. Apart from that the pool is OK.

All in all we really enjoyed staying in this villa, mostly because of the privacy but also because it is nice and spacious.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total privacy allowing you to get an all-over tan without disturbing any neighbours
Liked least: Hot tub for two people only. No roof top terrace. Jet stream in pool is very poor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Johnny,
Thanks for the 5 star review and delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay in our villa.

Glad that the privacy suited your needs and you will be happy to hear that we have just purchased a brand new hot tub which accommodates 3 people at a time.

Just a few points on what you mentioned as I hope it will help future guests as they are reading the reviews:
Actually, 2 cars can park directly outside the villa. We park 2 cars when we stay there.
Yes, there are stairs to the roof terrace but due to safety issues we have had to close off access. I will remove this from the property details - thanks for pointing it out.
There is a jet stream in the heated pool and when I'm there I use it to swim against the current but I'm not a very good swimmer :-) Maybe you're a strong swimmer so probably not strong enough for you. But after you mentioned this in your review we checked the pump and indeed it was not working at full capacity - which we have already fixed. Note there is also a much larger communal pool just 2 minutes walk from the villa .

Hope the above addresses your issues and I hope you agree that they are only small minor things which we have or are addressing and that the overall experience is great - peaceful and relaxing.

Regards
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Went to Villa 19 with my husband and our friends. The villa is very private, well equipped and has a great little pool which was nice and warm even in february. My friends husband enjoyed using the hot tub every day so much so we had trouble getting him out so we could go for dinner!! The local Spar shop was very reasonable and well stocked and the little restaurant on site was very good in fact we eat there 3 times in the week we were there.
Easy driving to Amadores, Puerto Morgan and Maspalomas.
We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Jane
THanks for the great review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back :-)
I love the BBQ's in the local restaurant - amazing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arildul
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
“Very nice place, suitable for everyone.”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a perfect place to stay for us golfers. Close to the course, close to an exelent grillrestaurant. 100 m to the shop. The caretaker was very helpfull with everything.

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Arild
Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and I will pass on your kind words to Senor Rachid. He will be happy to hear he is appreciated :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing