We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa in a quiet and private location”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K5813EFMI...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Villa in a quiet and private location”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa is in a quiet gated community with a restaurant and Spar convenience store a few hundred yards away.The villa is very private with a garden that catches the sun all day.There is also a small raised deck area where you can enjoy a drink in the evening while watching the sunset over the sea. The villa is very comfortable with good facilities and it is easy to spend the day with no need to venture out if you fancy sunbathing and reading a book etc. It is also within a few minutes reach of the GC1 the main motorway that runs from Puerto Mogan (10 minutes ) to north of Las Palmas (about 40 minutes) .There are nice walks also such as the walkway from nearby Amadores beach to Puerto Rico. All in all a very well finished and located villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Michael
Thanks for the 5 star review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The walks in the area are a nice way to build up an appetite and enjoy a BBQ watching the sunset :-) Regards Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyMat...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A nice place for naturists or others who want privacy”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed in this house for ten days together with four ladies. All of us are naturists and we were looking for a house where we could be naked in the garden without disturbing any neighbours. In that sense this villa was perfect for us. Both inside the house and out in the secluded garden you have complete privacy. You can relax on the sunbeds or take a dip in the pool without anyone watching you.

All the rooms are quite big with plenty of space for 5-7 people. The kitchen is equipped with necessary utensils so you can easily prepare all your meals here, and you can eat inside in the living room or outside in the garden.

Unless you play golf there is not much to do in Tauro except relaxing. I would therefore recommend renting a car. There is parking for one car just outside the entrance door.

On the negative side I would like to mention a couple of things where the expectations were not met (can easily be fixed by changing the text in the advertisement and not giving people false expectations):
- The information about the villa mentions a roof top terrace. This was closed off when we used the house and could not be used. It looked like the closing was permanent, so don't count on using that one.
- It is also worth mentioning that the hot tub is for two people only. No family party there.
- It is said that there is a jet stream in the pool so you can swin as in a large pool. This is not true. Yes, there is a jet stream but it is so weak and poor that you hardly notice it. Apart from that the pool is OK.

All in all we really enjoyed staying in this villa, mostly because of the privacy but also because it is nice and spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total privacy allowing you to get an all-over tan without disturbing any neighbours
Liked least: Hot tub for two people only. No roof top terrace. Jet stream in pool is very poor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Johnny,
Thanks for the 5 star review and delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay in our villa.

Glad that the privacy suited your needs and you will be happy to hear that we have just purchased a brand new hot tub which accommodates 3 people at a time.

Just a few points on what you mentioned as I hope it will help future guests as they are reading the reviews:
Actually, 2 cars can park directly outside the villa. We park 2 cars when we stay there.
Yes, there are stairs to the roof terrace but due to safety issues we have had to close off access. I will remove this from the property details - thanks for pointing it out.
There is a jet stream in the heated pool and when I'm there I use it to swim against the current but I'm not a very good swimmer :-) Maybe you're a strong swimmer so probably not strong enough for you. But after you mentioned this in your review we checked the pump and indeed it was not working at full capacity - which we have already fixed. Note there is also a much larger communal pool just 2 minutes walk from the villa .

Hope the above addresses your issues and I hope you agree that they are only small minor things which we have or are addressing and that the overall experience is great - peaceful and relaxing.

Regards
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Went to Villa 19 with my husband and our friends. The villa is very private, well equipped and has a great little pool which was nice and warm even in february. My friends husband enjoyed using the hot tub every day so much so we had trouble getting him out so we could go for dinner!! The local Spar shop was very reasonable and well stocked and the little restaurant on site was very good in fact we eat there 3 times in the week we were there.
Easy driving to Amadores, Puerto Morgan and Maspalomas.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Jane
THanks for the great review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back :-)
I love the BBQ's in the local restaurant - amazing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arildul
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Very nice place, suitable for everyone.”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a perfect place to stay for us golfers. Close to the course, close to an exelent grillrestaurant. 100 m to the shop. The caretaker was very helpfull with everything.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Arild
Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and I will pass on your kind words to Senor Rachid. He will be happy to hear he is appreciated :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowmouse...
Drogheda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven ”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the minute you walk through the front door just wow.... I love every part of the villa. I loved that the bedrooms were accessed from the corridor in the garden. I loved the garden the pool and jacuzzi. The patio are was superb. Spotless and so well equipped you could have been at home. There was nothing we needed or looked for. We cooked a good bit mainly in the mornings. New yrs eve we had a BBQ we had the added bonus of having a chef with us...but we mostly ate out. We found this little shack in Tauro (sorry don't remember the name) Ger had it in his recommendations although some people may be put off by its appearance or location you wouldn't actually know this place exists although it's always full Generally you will wait for a table here but it's so worth it, this too was a most fantastic place to go, the garlic prawns were the best we have ever had the fish of the day always delicious and the house salad was yummy. I thought the steak was very well priced and delicious too. The sunset.. just heaven...
All in all we had an amazing time. There were 4 adults and 3 children and it was perfect. A shout out to Ger for speedy responses to queries we had before our arrival.
I couldn't recommend villa 19 enough. Be prepared to be blown away the minute you walk through the door x
We will most definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Michele
Thanks for the amazing review - really fantastic - and thanks so much for the positive comments. Glad you found the information pack useful - VistaMar is the restaurant you are referring to and it is one of my favourite places in the whole world. Real authentic feel - family run - no frills - just AMAZING food at reasonable prices with stunning sunset views. The garlic prawns are infamous!.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in Anfi Tauro”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had wonderful 10 days in the Villa.
Communication with the owner was very good (honest and friendly) Thank you Gerard. The Villa is in a great Location and fully equiped. We really enyoed the evenings sitting in the garden and watching the sunset. Our Kids loved the Jacuzzi and the pool. So Overall we had a perferct Holiday in a wonderful Villa. We for sure will come back again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Chris
Thanks for the amazing review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday - and even more happy to hear that you will come back again. Looking forward to speaking with you again about booking your next visit :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita B
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Open Door and RELAX!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this Villa for one week in November. From the moment we walked in the door, we were blown away. It was absolutely perfect for our group - 4 adults and 2 children. We all had our own bedroom and bathroom. The place was very well equipped - a great kitchen, private hot tub, private pool, easy access to Spar supermarket and main, big pool, free wifi, large library, TVs in every room. It was very, very private and very quiet - nice to come back here after visiting the big touristy cities during the day. We would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone looking for a wonderful, relaxing, quiet getaway. Thanks Gerard and William for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location - away from the tourist hustle-bustle
Liked least: Lack of direct ocean view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Rita
It was a pleasure to deal with you and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.
Hope you come back to visit again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing